Bengal Energy Ltd.

Bengal Energy Ltd.

December 18, 2014 18:57 ET

Bengal Energy Ltd. Announces Election of Directors

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - Dec. 18, 2014) - Bengal Energy Ltd. (TSX:BNG) ("Bengal") is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated November 18, 2014 were elected as directors of Bengal. The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at its annual and special meeting of shareholders on December 18, 2014 in Calgary, Alberta are set out below.

Election of Directors

On a vote by ballot, each of the following seven nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Bengal:

Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
Ian J. Towers 16,870,034 99.93 11,400 0.07
Chayan Chakrabarty 16,870,034 99.93 11,400 0.07
Peter D. Gaffney 16,870,034 99.93 11,400 0.07
James B. Howe 16,870,034 99.93 11,400 0.07
Brian J. Moss 16,870,034 99.93 11,400 0.07
Robert D. Steele 16,870,034 99.93 11,400 0.07
W.B. (Bill) Wheeler 16,870,034 99.95 8,400 0.05

About Bengal

Bengal Energy Ltd. (TSX:BNG) is an international oil and gas exploration and production company with producing and prospective light oil-weighted assets in Australia and India. Bengal offers exposure to lower risk current production and cash flow, combined with longer-term high potential impact exploration projects. The Company's strategy is to achieve per share growth in cash flow, production and reserves while establishing an attractive portfolio of future drilling and exploration opportunities. Additional information is available at

Contact Information