SOURCE: BASi (Bioanalytical Systems, Inc.)

May 05, 2005 11:42 ET

Bioanalytical Systems, Inc. to Host Second Quarter Conference Call Thursday, May 12

WEST LAFAYETTE, IN -- (MARKET WIRE) -- May 5, 2005 -- Bioanalytical Systems (NASDAQ: BASI) announced today that the company will host a conference call on Thursday, May 12, to discuss its second quarter 2005 financial results for the period ended March 31, 2005. A press release announcing the results will be issued prior to the market opening at 7:30 a.m. ET on that day.

Peter Kissinger, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer; Michael Cox, Chief Financial Officer; and Michael Silvon, VP-Planning and Development, will host the call and be available to answer questions.

To participate, please dial the following teleconferencing number five minutes prior to the scheduled conference time.


Date:               Thursday, May 12, 2005

Time:               9:00 a.m. Eastern Time
                    8:00 a.m. Central Time
                    7:00 a.m. Mountain Time
                    6:00 a.m. Pacific Time

Dial-In Number:     800.275.3939 (Domestic)
                    1.973.409.9259 (International)
A live Webcast of the conference call will be available at www.bioanalytical.com.

For those unable to participate a replay will be available from Thursday, May 12 at 11:00 a.m. ET, through 11:59 p.m. ET on Saturday, May 14, 2005. To listen to the replay, please dial:

     Domestic:           877.519.4471
     International:      1.973.341.3080
     Replay Pin Code:    6020070
A replay of the Webcast will also be available at www.bioanalytical.com.

BASi is a pharmaceutical development company providing contract research services and monitoring instruments to the world's leading drug development and medical device companies. The company focuses on developing innovative services and products that increase efficiency and reduce the cost of taking a new drug to market. Visit http://www.bioanalytical.com for more about BASi.

This release contains forward-looking statements that are subject to risks and uncertainties including, but not limited to, risks and uncertainties related to the development of products and services, changes in technology, industry standards and regulatory standards, and various market and operating risks detailed in the company's filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Contact Information