Bison Gold Resources Inc.

Bison Gold Resources Inc.

November 02, 2012 16:39 ET

Bison Gold Resources Inc. Announces Resolution of the Composition of Its Board of Directors

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Nov. 2, 2012) - Bison Gold Resources Inc. ("Bison Gold" or the "Company") (TSX VENTURE:BGE) announces that the Board of Directors of the Company and the dissident shareholder, Amir Mousavi, have come to a resolution on the composition of the members of the Board of Directors. Amir Mousavi, Dale Dunlop, Dave Benson, Chris Carmichael, and Mark Robinson have been appointed to the Board of Directors of the Company. Borys Chabursky will remain as a member of the Board of Directors. Robert Power, Ian Campbell, Gene McLean and Gordon Tainton have chosen to resign from the Board of Directors. Julie Lassonde resigned on October 25, 2012.

The Company has not had a Chief Executive Officer since June 2012. The new Board of Directors will advise on the progress of selecting a CEO in the coming days. Chris Carmichael, who resigned as CFO on October 5, 2012 has agreed to rescind his resignation and will remain as the CFO of the Company.

The new Board of Directors looks forward to updating shareholders on the progress of the Company in the coming weeks.

About Bison Gold

Bison Gold is a Canadian public company listed on the TSX Venture Exchange. Bison Gold is focused on gold, base metal and rare element exploration with property assets in Manitoba, Canada. Bison Gold's land holdings have historically produced in excess of 200,000 ounces of gold. Further details can be found on Bison Gold's website at

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Contact Information