SOURCE: Atlantic Records

Atlantic Records

October 17, 2013 14:40 ET

Black Oak Arkansas Album "Back Thar N' Over Yonder" Out Now

City of Little Rock Proclaims Official Black Oak Arkansas Day

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Oct 17, 2013) - Black Oak Arkansas' official return to Rock n' Roll 'Back Thar N' Over Yonder' is out now, complete with ten uncovered Tom Dowd tracks and five 2013 originals. The album is available to purchase on iTunes, Amazon, and select Best Buy, Walmart, and FYE locations, as well as the band's website, which also features autographed posters.

To celebrate, October 18 has also been declared Black Oak Arkansas Day by Little Rock, Arkansas Mayor Mark Stodola. In BOA's heyday in the 70's, they raised hundreds of thousands of dollars for Arkansas charities. They built a post office and replaced the last one-room school house in the state, and they built a community rec center for local citizens up the Ozarks. They performed multiple benefit concerts at Barton Coliseum to donate funds to state causes, including buying hospital equipment and preserving Ozark wildlife. The Mayor will present the proclamation before Friday's show at the Rev Room in Little Rock.

In addition, Ultimate Classic Rock, the largest site for Classic Rock news, with over 900,000 Facebook fans, has declared this week Black Oak Arkansas Week and will release one portion of the Black Oak Arkansas documentary a day, which started Tuesday and ends tomorrow for a total of four episodes. In addition, they are giving away CDs and autographed posters for the new "Back Thar N' Over Yonder" album.

For more information:

Track Listing:

1. Plugged In And Wired (2013 reunion)
2. Sweet Delta Water (2013 reunion)
3. 15 Million Light Years Away (2013 reunion)
4. I Ain't Poor (2013 reunion)
5. I Shall Be Released (2013 reunion)
6. Gigilo (1972 unreleased studio recording)
7. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction (1973 unreleased studio recording)
8. Hot Rod (1972 unreleased studio recording)
9. The Snake (1973 unreleased studio recording)
10. Legal I.D. (1974 unreleased studio recording)
11. Jim Dandy (1973 re-mastered original live vocal studio)
12. Dance To The Music (1973 unreleased studio recording)
13. Evil Lady (1972 unreleased studio version)
14. Summer Swing (1972 unreleased studio version)
15. Up, Up, Up (1972 unreleased studio version)

Black Oak  Arkansas 2013 Tour Dates

15   Little Rock, AR   Rev Room
19   Memphis, TN   Rockhouse Live CD Release Party
26   Hillsboro, TN   Outlaws for Troy Biker Benefit
31   Eureka Springs, TN   Blarney Stone Irish Pub
03   Middletown, NY   Brian's Backyard BBQ
04   New York, NY   B.B. King Blues Club and Grill
07   Knoxville, TN   The Well
08   Columbus, OH   The Exclusive

Contact Information