SOURCE: Atlantic Records

Atlantic Records

September 13, 2013 12:24 ET

Black Oak Arkansas Announce Track Listing

Return to Whisky After 42 Years

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Sep 13, 2013) - Black Oak Arkansas, the Hillbilly Kings of Raunch N Roll, have announced the track listing for their return to Atco/Atlantic. "Back Thar N' Over Yonder" arrives October 15. The album includes 10 unearthed treasures produced by the legendary Tom Dowd, along with 5 new songs from a 2013 reunion. The songs are:

1. Plugged In And Wired (2013 reunion)
2. Sweet Delta Water (2013 reunion)
3. Million Light Years Away (2013 reunion)
4. I Ain't Poor (2013 reunion)
5. I Shall Be Released (2013 reunion)
6. Gigilo (1972 unreleased studio recording)
7. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction (1973 unreleased studio recording)
8. Hot Rod (1972 unreleased studio recording)
9. The Snake (1973 unreleased studio recording)
10. Legal I.D. (1974 unreleased studio recording)
11. Jim Dandy (1973 re-mastered original live vocal studio)
12. Dance To The Music (1973 unreleased studio recording)
13. Evil Lady (1972 unreleased studio version)
14. Summer Swing (1974 unreleased studio version)
15. UP, UP, UP (1972 unreleased studio version)

In other BOA news, the band returns to L.A.'s famed Whisky A Go Go on Tuesday, September 17. The band last graced the stage at the Whisky in May 1971. After 42 years, guitarist Rickie Lee Reynolds still holds fond memories. "I met Jim Morrison at that show. It was a short talk, cos he started pukin' on the sidewalk!"

For more information:

Contact Information