Bombardier Transportation
TSX : BBD.A
TSX : BBD.B
OTCQX : BDRBF

Bombardier Transportation

March 15, 2015 23:00 ET

Bombardier to Showcase Airport and Urban Mobility Solutions at the Middle East's Largest Rail Exhibition

BERLIN, GERMANY--(Marketwired - March 15, 2015) -

Editors Note: There is a photo associated with this press release.

Rail technology leader Bombardier Transportation will demonstrate its comprehensive and versatile portfolio of technologically advanced mobility solutions for airports and cities at the Middle East Rail 2015 exhibition held in Dubai from 17 to 18 March 2015.

"The Middle East continues to be one of the world's most dynamic markets for rail systems, with upcoming projects ranging from airport people movers to urban mass transit and high speed lines," said Philippe Casgrain, Vice President Europe, Middle East and Africa, Systems Division, Bombardier Transportation. "Bombardier is already delivering several turnkey rail system projects across the region and we are fully committed to becoming a long-term service provider to our customers too. We look forward to presenting our wide range of resilient and sustainable mobility solutions, from people movers and monorails to metros and rail control solutions, at Middle East Rail."

Bombardier has established hubs in Dubai and Riyadh to support its customers in the region. Airport projects in delivery include two applications of the latest BOMBARDIER INNOVIA APM 300 automated people mover system. At the Dubai International Airport, a 1.3 km turnkey system with 18 vehicles, currently in its final testing and commissioning stage, will transport passengers between the existing Terminal 1 and the new Concourse 4. At the King Abdulaziz International Airport in Jeddah, a 1.5 km INNOVIA APM 300 system with 10 vehicles will run through the airport building, linking the main terminal to the international hub.

The INNOVIA Monorail 300 system is an important solution for the future of urban mobility and has been chosen as the main mode of transport for the new King Abdullah Financial District in Riyadh. Lightweight, wide-bodied, aerodynamically styled monorail trains are combined with slender infrastructure in a complete turnkey system that is fast to build and cost-effective to own. In addition, the service-proven BOMBARDIER CITYFLO 650 communications-based train control (CBTC) technology will enable driverless operation on the new INNOVIA systems in Dubai, Jeddah and Riyadh.

Other projects in delivery in Saudi Arabia include the supply of 47 two-car driverless INNOVIA Metro 300 trains for the Riyadh Metro Line 3 (Orange) and the supply of the BOMBARDIER MITRAC 3000 propulsion package and BOMBARDIER FLEXX speed bogies for the powerheads of the 35 very high speed trains (for speeds up to 330 km/h) from Talgo SA for the Haramain High Speed Railway.

Meet the Bombardier Team at Middle East Rail 2015 on stand D27 in Za'abeel Halls 1-3 at the Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre.

About Bombardier Transportation

Bombardier Transportation, a global leader in rail technology, offers the broadest portfolio in the rail industry and delivers innovative products and services that set new standards in sustainable mobility. BOMBARDIER ECO4 technologies - built on the four cornerstones of energy, efficiency, economy, and ecology - conserve energy, protect the environment and help to improve total train performance for operators and passengers. Bombardier Transportation is headquartered in Berlin, Germany, and has a very diverse customer base with products or services in more than 60 countries. It has an installed base of over 100,000 vehicles worldwide.

About Bombardier

Bombardier is the world's largest manufacturer of both planes and trains. Looking far ahead while delivering today, Bombardier is evolving mobility worldwide by answering the call for more efficient, sustainable, and enjoyable transportation everywhere. Our vehicles, services and, most of all, our employees are what make us a global leader in transportation.

Bombardier is headquartered in Montréal, Canada. Our shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (BBD) and we are listed on the Dow Jones Sustainability World and North America Indices. In the fiscal year ended December 31, 2014, we posted revenues of $20.1 billion. News and information are available at bombardier.com or follow us on Twitter @Bombardier.

Note to Editors

For news releases, related material and photos, visit our media centre at www.bombardier.com/en/media-centre.html. Follow Bombardier Transportation on Twitter @BombardierRail.

To receive our press releases, please visit the RSS Feed section.

BOMBARDIER, INNOVIA, CITYFLO, MITRAC, FLEX X, ECO4 and The Evolution of Mobility are trademarks of Bombardier Inc. or its subsidiaries.

To view the photo associated with this press release, please visit the following link: http://media3.marketwire.com/docs/BT_products_for_MENA.jpg

FOR INFORMATION

Australia and New Zealand: +61 3 9794 2111
Loulou Hammad, loulou.hammad@au.transport.bombardier.com
Austria: +43 1 2511 0760
Karin Schwarz, karin.schwarz@at.transport.bombardier.com
Benelux: +49 30 98607 1687
Janet Olthof, janet.olthof@de.transport.bombardier.com
Brazil: +55 11 3538 4794
Ana Caiasso, ana.caiasso@br.transport.bombardier.com
Canada: +1 450 441 3007
Marc-André Lefebvre, marc-andre@ca.transport.bombardier.com
China: +86 10 8517 2268
Flora Long, flora.long@cn.transport.bombardier.com
France and North Africa: +33 6 07 78 95 38
Anne Froger, anne.froger@fr.transport.bombardier.com
Germany, Switzerland, Central and Eastern Europe and Israel: +49 30 98607 1134
Immo von Fallois, immo.von_fallois@de.transport.bombardier.com
India and Japan: +91 7 838 660 093
Harsh Mehta, harsh.mehta@in.transport.bombardier.com
Italy: +39 34 6504 5310
Paola Biondi, paola.biondi@it.transport.bombardier.com
Mexico: +52 55 5093 7714
Paulina Ortega, paulina.ortega@mx.transport.bombardier.com
Middle East: +44 1332 266031
Emma Brett, emma.brett@uk.transport.bombardier.com
Nordic and Baltic Countries: +46 10 852 5213
Pär Isaksson, paer.isaksson@se.transport.bombardier.com
Poland, Eastern Europe and CIS: +48 22 596 51 22
Maciej Kaczanowski, maciej.kaczanowski@pl.transport.bombardier.com
South East Asia: +65 6478 6235
Evon Lam, evon.lam@sg.transport.bombardier.com
Southern Africa: +33 4801 4617
Sandy Roth, sandy.roth@fr.transport.bombardier.com
United Kingdom: +44 1332 251 238
James Rollin, james.rollin@uk.transport.bombardier.com
USA: +1 450 441 3007
Maryanne Roberts, maryanne.roberts@us.transport.bombardier.com

Contact Information