BOMBARDIER TRANSPORTATION
TSX : BBD.A
TSX : BBD.B
OTCQX : BDRBF

BOMBARDIER TRANSPORTATION

March 17, 2015 06:32 ET

Bombardier Showcases Latest Technology for Benelux at Rail-Tech Expo

- BOMBARDIER INTERFLO ERTMS rail control technology and BOMBARDIER FLEXITY trams on display

UTRECHT, NETHERLANDS--(Marketwired - March 17, 2015) - Rail technology leader Bombardier Transportation is showcasing its innovative rail signalling and rolling stock solutions at the Rail-Tech trade exhibition from March 17 to 19 in Utrecht, the Netherlands.

At Rail-Tech, Bombardier will present its advanced rail control systems for the Benelux market. On display will be the BOMBARDIER EBI Cab 2000 onboard ETCS, the EBI Switch 2000 point machine and object controller system as well as Bombardier's new EBI Tool Maintenance and Diagnostics Centre (MDC) and Train Integrity Monitoring System (TIMS). Bombardier will also highlight its FLEXITY trams and light rail vehicles that have been driving the evolution of mobility.

On March 19, exhibition visitors will also be able to participate in a demonstration trip between Utrecht Central Station and Amsterdam to experience Bombardier's INTERFLO 450 European Rail Traffic Management System (ERTMS) solution in operation.

Bombardier is continuing to expand its presence in the Benelux region, particularly in its readiness for ERTMS roll out. Recent signalling contracts include EBI Cab 2000 ETCS onboard retrofit projects for Dutch national railway operator Nederlandse Spoorwegen (NS), NedTrain, Ascendos, Crossrail, and LTE, as well as onboard and wayside service activities with ProRail, NedTrain, and various locomotive maintainers and operators. The INTERFLO 100 stabling yard solution has also entered operation at the Grote Binckhorst NedTrain yard in addition to the Utrecht tram depot in Nieuwegein.

In the light rail segment, Bombardier Transportation has been working closely with STIB, De Lijn and RET to further enhance public transport in the Benelux's cities. This week, Bombardier Transportation handed over the last of 220 FLEXITY trams to the Brussels Transport Authority STIB (Société des Transports Intercommunaux de Bruxelles), which now owns the largest single-type tram fleet in the world. The first of 48 FLEXITY 2 trams for Ghent and Antwerp, the two largest Flemish cities, will enter revenue service next month and the Rotterdam Transport Authority (RET) is already operating 146 Bombardier FLEXITY light rail vehicles, with a further 16 on order.

For rolling stock, the last of 19 new BOMBARDIER TRAXX MS locomotives, ordered by NS, was handed over on February 6, 2015. NS operates these on the high speed line (HSL) between Breda, Rotterdam and Amsterdam, which is seeing increased frequency of service. Furthermore, Bombardier is undertaking a number of Services projects including full fleet maintenance for the TRAXX locomotives.

About Bombardier Transportation

Bombardier Transportation, a global leader in rail technology, offers the broadest portfolio in the rail industry and delivers innovative products and services that set new standards in sustainable mobility. BOMBARDIER ECO4 technologies - built on the four cornerstones of energy, efficiency, economy, and ecology - conserve energy, protect the environment and help to improve total train performance for operators and passengers. Bombardier Transportation is headquartered in Berlin, Germany, and has a very diverse customer base with products or services in more than 60 countries. It has an installed base of over 100,000 vehicles worldwide.

About Bombardier

Bombardier is the world's largest manufacturer of both planes and trains. Looking far ahead while delivering today, Bombardier is evolving mobility worldwide by answering the call for more efficient, sustainable, and enjoyable transportation everywhere. Our vehicles, services and, most of all, our employees are what make us a global leader in transportation.

Bombardier is headquartered in Montréal, Canada. Our shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (BBD) and we are listed on the Dow Jones Sustainability World and North America Indices. In the fiscal year ended December 31, 2014, we posted revenues of $20.1 billion. News and information are available at www.bombardier.com or follow us on Twitter @Bombardier.

Note to Editors

For news releases, related material and photos, visit our media centre at www.bombardier.com/en/media-centre.html. Follow Bombardier Transportation on Twitter @BombardierRail. To receive our press releases, please visit the RSS Feed section.

BOMBARDIER,EBI,INTERFLO,FLEXITY,TRAXX ECO4 and The Evolution of Mobility are trademarks of Bombardier Inc. or its subsidiaries.

FOR INFORMATION

Australia and New Zealand: +61 3 9794 2111
Loulou Hammad, loulou.hammad@au.transport.bombardier.com
Austria: +43 1 2511 0760
Karin Schwarz, karin.schwarz@at.transport.bombardier.com
Benelux: +49 30 98607 1687
Janet Olthof, janet.olthof@de.transport.bombardier.com
Brazil: +55 11 3538 4794
Ana Caiasso, ana.caiasso@br.transport.bombardier.com
Canada: +1 450 441 3007
Marc-André Lefebvre, marc-andre@ca.transport.bombardier.com
China: +86 10 8517 2268
Flora Long, flora.long@cn.transport.bombardier.com
France and North Africa: +33 6 07 78 95 38
Anne Froger, anne.froger@fr.transport.bombardier.com
Germany, Switzerland, Central and Eastern Europe and Israel: +49 30 98607 1134
Immo von Fallois, immo.von_fallois@de.transport.bombardier.com
India and Japan: +91 7 838 660 093
Harsh Mehta, harsh.mehta@in.transport.bombardier.com
Italy: +39 34 6504 5310
Paola Biondi, paola.biondi@it.transport.bombardier.com
Mexico: +52 55 5093 7714
Paulina Ortega, paulina.ortega@mx.transport.bombardier.com
Middle East: +44 1332 266031
Emma Brett, emma.brett@uk.transport.bombardier.com
Nordic and Baltic Countries: +46 10 852 5213
Pär Isaksson, paer.isaksson@se.transport.bombardier.com
Poland, Eastern Europe and CIS: +48 22 596 51 22
Maciej Kaczanowski, maciej.kaczanowski@pl.transport.bombardier.com
South East Asia: +65 6478 6235
Evon Lam, evon.lam@sg.transport.bombardier.com
Southern Africa: +33 4801 4617
Sandy Roth, sandy.roth@fr.transport.bombardier.com
United Kingdom: +44 1332 251 238
James Rollin, james.rollin@uk.transport.bombardier.com
USA: +1 450 441 3007
Maryanne Roberts, maryanne.roberts@us.transport.bombardier.com

Contact Information