Bombardier Transportation
TSX : BBD.B
TSX : BBD.A
OTCQX : BDRBF

Bombardier Transportation

August 13, 2015 02:00 ET

Bombardier Transportation Announces New Managing Director for the UK

- Richard Hunter, former President of Bombardier's Asia Pacific Region, takes up key UK role

LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM--(Marketwired - Aug. 13, 2015) -

Note to editors - To view the photo associated with this press release, please visit the following link: http://media3.marketwire.com/docs/Richard_Hunter.png.

Rail technology leader Bombardier Transportation has appointed Richard Hunter as new Managing Director and Head of Projects for Bombardier Transportation UK, effective October 1, 2015. This appointment reinforces Bombardier's focus and commitment towards building a sustainable business within the UK market and further strengthens its current leadership team to ensure the continuing success of Bombardier's local business.

Noel Travers will continue in his existing role then transition into a new role once Richard takes over. Throughout the last year Noel has held the interim Managing Director UK position and under his leadership Bombardier has further strengthened relationships both with key stakeholders and clients, alongside demonstrating ongoing dedication to our UK Market, local community and employees.

Richard Hunter will be based in Derby and report directly to Per Allmer, President of Bombardier's Western Europe, Middle East and Africa (WMA) region. Allmer commented, "There is a great deal of activity in the UK market at the present time, including our recent major contract with Transport for London to supply new BOMBADIER AVENTRA trains for Overground and West Anglia Metro services, and I'm delighted to welcome Richard to his new role as UK MD. I also take this opportunity to thank Noel Travers for his dedication to the UK market over the past year, the importance of his continued support cannot be understated."

Richard moves from Bombardier Transportation's Asia Pacific region where he currently serves as President and is responsible for the company's rolling stock and services businesses across Asia and Australia. He began his career at London Underground Limited in 1989, later joining the Land Transport Authority (LTA) of Singapore in 1996. There he held various roles Project Managing the delivery of new rapid transit systems.

Richard then joined Bombardier Transportation in 2004 as Engineering Director for the company's London Underground Projects. From 2005 onward, he held several positions as Senior Director in Project Management before becoming Vice President and Head of Bombardier Transportation's Asia Pacific Rail Control Solutions division in 2008 and the President of Asia Pacific Region in 2013.

About Bombardier Transportation

Bombardier Transportation, a global leader in rail technology, offers the broadest portfolio in the rail industry and delivers innovative products and services that set new standards in sustainable mobility. BOMBARDIER ECO4 technologies - built on the four cornerstones of energy, efficiency, economy, and ecology - conserve energy, protect the environment, and help to improve total train performance for operators and passengers. Bombardier Transportation is headquartered in Berlin, Germany, and has a very diverse customer base with products or services in more than 60 countries. It has an installed base of over 100,000 vehicles worldwide.

About Bombardier

Bombardier is the world's leading manufacturer of both planes and trains. Looking far ahead while delivering today, Bombardier is evolving mobility worldwide by answering the call for more efficient, sustainable and enjoyable transportation everywhere. Our vehicles, services and, most of all, our employees are what make us a global leader in transportation.

Bombardier is headquartered in Montréal, Canada. Our shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (BBD) and we are listed on the Dow Jones Sustainability World and North America Indices. In the fiscal year ended December 31, 2014, we posted revenues of $20.1 billion. News and information are available at bombardier.com or follow us on Twitter @Bombardier.

Note to Editors

For news releases, related material and photos, visit our media centre at www.bombardier.com/en/media-centre.html. Follow Bombardier Transportation on Twitter @BombardierRail. To receive our press releases, please visit the RSS Feed section

BOMBARDIER, ECO 4 and The Evolution of Mobility are trademarks of Bombardier Inc. or its subsidiaries. www.bombardier.com/en/media-centre.html.

FOR INFORMATION
Australia and New Zealand: +61 3 9794 2111
Loulou Hammad, loulou.hammad@au.transport.bombardier.com
Austria: +43 1 2511 0760
Karin Schwarz, karin.schwarz@at.transport.bombardier.com
Benelux: +49 30 98607 1687
Janet Olthof, janet.olthof@de.transport.bombardier.com
Brazil: +55 11 3538 4794
Ana Caiasso, ana.caiasso@br.transport.bombardier.com
Canada: +1 450 441 3007
Marc-André Lefebvre, marc-andre.lefebvre@ca.transport.bombardier.com
China: +86 10 8517 2268
Flora Long, flora.long@cn.transport.bombardier.com
France and North Africa: +33 6 07 78 95 38
Anne Froger, anne.froger@fr.transport.bombardier.com
Germany, Switzerland, Central and Eastern Europe and Israel: +49 30 98607 1134
Immo von Fallois, immo.von_fallois@de.transport.bombardier.com
India and Japan: +91 7 838 660 093
Harsh Mehta, harsh.mehta@in.transport.bombardier.com
Italy: +39 34 6504 5310
Paola Biondi, paola.biondi@it.transport.bombardier.com
Mexico: +52 55 5093 7714
Paulina Ortega, paulina.ortega@mx.transport.bombardier.com
Middle East: +44 1332 266031
Emma Brett, emma.brett@uk.transport.bombardier.com
Nordic and Baltic Countries: +46 10 852 5213
Pär Isaksson, paer.isaksson@se.transport.bombardier.com
Poland, Eastern Europe and CIS: +48 22 596 51 22
Maciej Kaczanowski, maciej.kaczanowski@pl.transport.bombardier.com
South East Asia: +65 6478 6235
Evon Lam, evon.lam@sg.transport.bombardier.com
Southern Africa: +33 4801 4617
Sandy Roth, sandy.roth@rail.bombardier.com
United Kingdom: +44 1332 251 238
James Rollin, james.rollin@uk.transport.bombardier.com
USA: +1 450 441 3007
Maryanne Roberts, maryanne.roberts@us.transport.bombardier.com

Contact Information

Multimedia