Bombardier Transportation
TSX : BBD.B
TSX : BBD.A
OTCQX : BDRBF

Bombardier Transportation

June 13, 2014 07:34 ET

Bombardier Unveils Its New High Comfort OMNEO Premium Train for Intercity Journeys

- The premium version of the BOMBARDIER OMNEO double deck product platform

- A train for intercity travel at 200 km/h

PARIS, FRANCE--(Marketwired - June 13, 2014) - Rail technology leader Bombardier Transportation has unveiled its high comfort OMNEO Premium train for intercity travel at 200 km/h.

Inspired by French standards of luxury, the design and the quality of furnishing meet the expectations of both business and leisure passengers.

The spacious double-deck cars offer travellers an elegant interior design, in particular the highly comfortable, wide reclining seats with individual armrests, tablet, footrest, reading light and electric power supply.

The self-regulating air conditioning system and the low noise and vibration levels contribute to a quiet atmosphere ideally suited for intercity services. Focusing on passenger comfort, the architecture of the train provides extra-wide cars of 3 m width while storing the technical equipment on the roof to gain space and thus improve comfort in the passenger areas further.

With its wide doors, the train offers level access from the platforms of every major train station. This train is equipped with a dedicated space for people with disabilities and offers a universally accessible toilet and an access ramp so passengers in wheelchairs can travel in full autonomy.

With a capacity of 400 to 475 seats, depending on the interior layout of its long version (110 m), the OMNEO Premium train operates at speeds up to 200 km/h. This Premium version benefits from the numerous advantages of a technical platform thanks to the Regio 2N version currently in the process of certification, which will be deployed widely in the French Regions. These advantages include delivery times, initial reliability and economies of scale for operation and maintenance costs.

The OMNEO product platform integrates BOMBARDIER ECO4 technologies such as the BOMBARDIER MITRAC permanent magnet motor which allow the highest level of energy efficiency.

"With the OMNEO Premium product, Bombardier goes beyond high comfort transportation and offers a new travel experience in tune with contemporary lifestyle demands," said Jean Bergé, President of Bombardier Transportation France. "As the Regio 2N, the first trains of the OMNEO product platform, start operating, the OMNEO Premium train will be a step ahead in terms of delivery times and reliability. Also, maintenance and operations costs will benefit substantially from the platform model."

About Bombardier Transportation

Bombardier Transportation, a global leader in rail technology, offers the broadest portfolio in the rail industry and delivers innovative products and services that set new standards in sustainable mobility. BOMBARDIER ECO4 technologies - built on the four cornerstones of energy, efficiency, economy and ecology - conserve energy, protect the environment and help to improve total train performance for operators and passengers. Bombardier Transportation is headquartered in Berlin, Germany, and has a very diverse customer base with products or services in more than 60 countries. It has an installed base of over 100,000 vehicles worldwide.

About Bombardier

Bombardier is the world's only manufacturer of both planes and trains. Looking far ahead while delivering today, Bombardier is evolving mobility worldwide by answering the call for more efficient, sustainable and enjoyable transportation everywhere. Our vehicles, services and, most of all, our employees are what make us a global leader in transportation.

Bombardier is headquartered in Montréal, Canada. Our shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (BBD) and we are listed on the Dow Jones Sustainability World and North America Indices. In the fiscal year ended December 31, 2013, we posted revenues of $18.2 billion. News and information are available at bombardier.com or follow us on Twitter @Bombardier.

Note to Editors

Photos are available to download via the following link:

https://transfer.bombardier.com/download/get/UqbGNzi9n4wqrRsmM0d2yVjwM0uF39ScZ7Ks9gMmBvF2f1nNoI

Follow Bombardier Transportation on Twitter @BombardierRail.

BOMBARDIER, OMNEO, MITRAC and ECO4 are trademarks of Bombardier Inc. or its subsidiaries.

Regio 2N is a trademark of the Association des Regions de France.

FOR INFORMATION

Australia and New Zealand: +61 3 9794 2223
John Ince, john.ince@au.transport.bombardier.com
Austria: +43 1 2511 0760
Karin Schwarz, karin.schwarz@at.transport.bombardier.com
Benelux: +49 30 98607 1687
Janet Olthof, janet.olthof@de.transport.bombardier.com
Canada: +1 450 441 3007
Marc Laforge, marc.laforge@ca.transport.bombardier.com
China: +86 10 8517 2268
Flora Long, flora.long@cn.transport.bombardier.com
France and North Africa: +33 6 07 78 95 38
Anne Froger, anne.froger@fr.transport.bombardier.com
Germany, Switzerland, Central and Eastern Europe: +49 30 98607 1134
Immo von Fallois, immo.von_fallois@de.transport.bombardier.com
India and Japan: +91 7 838 660 093
Harsh Mehta, harsh.mehta@in.transport.bombardier.com
Mexico: +52 55 5093 7714
Paulina Ortega, paulina.ortega@mx.transport.bombardier.com
Middle East: +44 1332 266031
Emma Brett, emma.brett@uk.transport.bombardier.com
Nordic and Baltic Countries: +46 10 852 5213
Pär Isaksson, paer.isaksson@se.transport.bombardier.com
South East Asia: +65 6478 6235
Evon Lam, evon.lam@sg.transport.bombardier.com
Southern Africa and Israel: +49 30 98607 1147
Sandy Roth, sandy.roth@de.transport.bombardier.com
UK: +44 7971 850 606
Jeanette Bowden, jeanette@networkpr.co.uk
USA: +1 450 441 3007
Maryanne Roberts, maryanne.roberts@us.transport.bombardier.com

Contact Information