Bombardier Transportation
TSX : BBD.B
TSX : BBD.A
OTCQX : BDRBF

Bombardier Transportation

July 27, 2015 10:16 ET

Bombardier Wins Contract to Provide 30-Years of Vehicle Maintenance for the New Eglinton Crosstown Light Rail Line in Toronto

- Bombardier to maintain the BOMBARDIER FLEXITY Freedom light rail vehicles it will manufacture for Metrolinx in Ontario

- Bombardier Services division's offerings continues its steady growth

BERLIN, GERMANY--(Marketwired - July 27, 2015) -

Editors Note: There is a photo associated with this Press Release.

Rail technology leader Bombardier Transportation has won a contract to provide 30-years of maintenance on BOMBARDIER FLEXITY Freedom light rail vehicles it will build for service on the new Toronto Eglinton Crosstown line. The contract, which was awarded by the Crosslinx Transit Solutions Maintenance General Partnership, is valued at approximately $403 million CDN ($308 million US, 282 million euro).

For this agreement, Bombardier has been subcontracted by the Crosslinx Transit Solutions Maintenance General Partnership, which is acting as the maintainer of the entire system on behalf of the winning consortium responsible for designing, financing, building and maintaining the 19-kilometre transit line. The project is under the authority of Metrolinx, the Government of Ontario agency responsible for the coordination and integration of all modes of transportation in the Greater Toronto and Hamilton Area, and is part of an investment of $5.3 billion CDN for capital (construction costs) for the Crosstown LRT, announced in 2010 by the Government of Ontario.

"This is another expression of our commitment to Ontario," said Raymond Bachant, President, Bombardier Transportation, Americas Division. "This new agreement strengthens Bombardier's leadership position as a provider of passenger rail services in North America and worldwide. Our strong services portfolio complements our innovative products and technologies, allowing us to form a true partnership with our customers throughout the entire product life cycle and to ensure the highest levels of safety, customer service, on-time performance, fleet availability and reliability," he added.

In addition to providing equipment maintenance, Bombardier will also deliver its Automated Vehicle Inspection System (AVI System) and its BOMBARDIER ORBIFLO advanced condition monitoring system in order to automatically inspect the vehicles and provide predictive maintenance capabilities. Bombardier will deliver BOMBARDIER FLEXITY Freedom light rail vehicles to Metrolinx through a separate manufacturing contract signed with the transit agency.

Bombardier has a long-standing track record of providing operations and maintenance services to transit systems across North America including Agence Métropolitaine de Transport in Montréal, GO Transit in Toronto and the West Coast Express in Vancouver. This also includes maintenance services for the Maryland Area Regional Commuter (MARC) Train Service, New Jersey Transit, North County Transit District in California, OC Transpo in Ottawa, the South Florida Regional Transit Authority, the Southern California Regional Rail Authority and the Central Florida Commuter Rail Transit project (SunRail) Train Service. Bombardier also supports transit systems with overhaul and refurbishment programs and material and technology solutions.

About Bombardier Transportation

Bombardier Transportation, a global leader in rail technology, offers the broadest portfolio in the rail industry and delivers innovative products and services that set new standards in sustainable mobility. BOMBARDIER ECO4 technologies - built on the four cornerstones of energy, efficiency, economy, and ecology - conserve energy, protect the environment, and help to improve total train performance for operators and passengers. Bombardier Transportation is headquartered in Berlin, Germany, and has a very diverse customer base with products or services in more than 60 countries. It has an installed base of over 100,000 vehicles worldwide.

About Bombardier

Bombardier is the world's leading manufacturer of both planes and trains. Looking far ahead while delivering today, Bombardier is evolving mobility worldwide by answering the call for more efficient, sustainable and enjoyable transportation everywhere. Our vehicles, services and, most of all, our employees are what make us a global leader in transportation.

Bombardier is headquartered in Montréal, Canada. Our shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (BBD) and we are listed on the Dow Jones Sustainability World and North America Indices. In the fiscal year ended December 31, 2014, we posted revenues of $20.1 billion. News and information are available at bombardier.com or follow us on Twitter @Bombardier.

Note to Editors

For news releases, related material and photos, visit our media centre at www.bombardier.com/en/media-centre.html. Follow Bombardier Transportation on Twitter @BombardierRail. To receive our press releases, please visit the RSS Feed section.

BOMBARDIER, ORBIFLO, FLEXITY, ECO4 and The Evolution of Mobility are trademarks of Bombardier Inc. or its subsidiaries.

To view the photo associated with this press release, please visit the following link: http://file.marketwire.com/release/BombardierT0727.jpg

FOR INFORMATION
Australia and New Zealand: +61 3 9794 2111
Loulou Hammad, loulou.hammad@au.transport.bombardier.com
Austria: +43 1 2511 0760
Karin Schwarz, karin.schwarz@at.transport.bombardier.com
Benelux: +49 30 98607 1687
Janet Olthof, janet.olthof@de.transport.bombardier.com
Brazil: +55 11 3538 4794
Ana Caiasso, ana.caiasso@br.transport.bombardier.com
Canada: +1 450 441 3007
Marc-André Lefebvre, marc-andre.lefebvre@ca.transport.bombardier.com
China: +86 10 8517 2268
Flora Long, flora.long@cn.transport.bombardier.com
France and North Africa: +33 6 07 78 95 38
Anne Froger, anne.froger@fr.transport.bombardier.com
Germany, Switzerland, Central and Eastern Europe and Israel: +49 30 98607 1134
Immo von Fallois, immo.von_fallois@de.transport.bombardier.com
India and Japan: +91 7 838 660 093
Harsh Mehta, harsh.mehta@in.transport.bombardier.com
Italy: +39 34 6504 5310
Paola Biondi, paola.biondi@it.transport.bombardier.com
Mexico: +52 55 5093 7714
Paulina Ortega, paulina.ortega@mx.transport.bombardier.com
Middle East: +44 1332 266031
Emma Brett, emma.brett@uk.transport.bombardier.com
Nordic and Baltic Countries: +46 10 852 5213
Pär Isaksson, paer.isaksson@se.transport.bombardier.com
Poland, Eastern Europe and CIS: +48 22 596 51 22
Maciej Kaczanowski, maciej.kaczanowski@pl.transport.bombardier.com
South East Asia: +65 6478 6235
Evon Lam, evon.lam@sg.transport.bombardier.com
Southern Africa: +33 4801 4617
Sandy Roth, sandy.roth@rail.bombardier.com
United Kingdom: +44 1332 251 238
James Rollin, james.rollin@uk.transport.bombardier.com
USA: +1 450 441 3007
Maryanne Roberts, maryanne.roberts@us.transport.bombardier.com

Contact Information