Bombardier Transportation
TSX : BBD.B
TSX : BBD.A
OTCQX : BDRBF

Bombardier Transportation

October 01, 2014 14:00 ET

Bombardier Wins New Operations and Maintenance Contract in New Jersey

- Award affirms Bombardier's World Class Operations and Maintenance Program

BERLIN, GERMANY--(Marketwired - Oct. 1, 2014) - Rail technology leader Bombardier Transportation announced today that it signed a new contract with New Jersey Transit Corporation (NJ TRANSIT) at the end of September to provide operations and maintenance services for NJ TRANSIT's River Line Light Rail system. The contract is valued at approximately $296 million US ($331 million CAD, 235 million euro) and covers a period of 15 years. The agreement includes an option for an additional five years.

Through its wholly-owned subsidiary Southern New Jersey Rail Group, Bombardier has been operating and maintaining the River Line Light Rail system since its opening in March 2004.

Bombardier's scope of work under the new contract, effective March 14, 2015, will include train operations, dispatching, vehicle maintenance as well as maintenance for all right of way, facilities and signalling infrastructure.

"We are pleased to continue our partnership with NJ TRANSIT in providing reliable, safe, efficient and customer-friendly service to River Line Light Rail passengers," said Raymond Bachant, President, Americas Division, Bombardier Transportation. "The application of our World Class Operations and Maintenance Program, created through the integration of best practices drawn from Bombardier's services and manufacturing sites around the world, has brought measurable benefits to River Line Light Rail in the areas of fleet reliability, fleet availability, and asset maintenance. Through the continued implementation and expansion of this program, we look forward to achieving increasingly positive results."

Bombardier has a long-standing track record of providing operations and maintenance services to transit systems across North America including Agence Métropolitaine de Transport in Montréal, the Central Florida Commuter Rail Transit project (SunRail) train service, GO Transit in Toronto, the Maryland Area Regional Commuter (MARC) Train Service, New Jersey Transit, North County Transit District in California, OC Transpo in Ottawa, the South Florida Regional Transportation Authority, the Southern California Regional Rail Authority, and, as of May 2014, TransLink's West Coast Express commuter rail system in British Columbia. Bombardier also supports transit systems with overhaul and refurbishment programs as well as with material and technology solutions.

About Bombardier Transportation

Bombardier Transportation, a global leader in rail technology, offers the broadest portfolio in the rail industry and delivers innovative products and services that set new standards in sustainable mobility. BOMBARDIER* ECO4* technologies - built on the four cornerstones of energy, efficiency, economy and ecology - conserve energy, protect the environment and help to improve total train performance for operators and passengers. Bombardier Transportation is headquartered in Berlin, Germany, and has a very diverse customer base with products or services in more than 60 countries. It has an installed base of over 100,000 vehicles worldwide.

About Bombardier

Bombardier is the world's only manufacturer of both planes and trains. Looking far ahead while delivering today, Bombardier is evolving mobility worldwide by answering the call for more efficient, sustainable and enjoyable transportation everywhere. Our vehicles, services and, most of all, our employees are what make us a global leader in transportation.

Bombardier is headquartered in Montréal, Canada. Our shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (BBD) and we are listed on the Dow Jones Sustainability World and North America Indices. In the fiscal year ended December 31, 2013, we posted revenues of $18.2 billion. News and information are available at bombardier.com or follow us on Twitter @Bombardier.

Note to Editors

For news releases, related material and photos, visit our media centre at www.bombardier.com/en/media-centre.html.
Follow Bombardier Transportation on Twitter @BombardierRail.

BOMBARDIER and ECO4 are trademarks of Bombardier Inc. or its subsidiaries.

FOR INFORMATION

Australia and New Zealand: +61 3 9794 2223
John Ince, john.ince@au.transport.bombardier.com
Austria: +43 1 2511 0760
Karin Schwarz, karin.schwarz@at.transport.bombardier.com
Benelux: +49 30 98607 1687
Janet Olthof, janet.olthof@de.transport.bombardier.com
Brazil: +55 11 3538 4794
Ana Caiasso, ana.caiasso@br.transport.bombardier.com
Canada:+1 450 441 3007
Marc-André Lefebvre, marc-andre@ca.transport.bombardier.com
China: +86 10 8517 2268
Flora Long, flora.long@cn.transport.bombardier.com
France and North Africa: +33 6 07 78 95 38
Anne Froger, anne.froger@fr.transport.bombardier.com
Germany, Switzerland, Central and Eastern Europe and Israel: +49 30 98607 1134
Immo von Fallois, immo.von_fallois@de.transport.bombardier.com
India and Japan: +91 7 838 660 093
Harsh Mehta, harsh.mehta@in.transport.bombardier.com
Italy: +39 34 6504 5310
Paola Biondi, paola.biondi@it.transport.bombardier.com
Mexico: +52 55 5093 7714
Paulina Ortega, paulina.ortega@mx.transport.bombardier.com
Middle East: +44 1332 266031
Emma Brett, emma.brett@uk.transport.bombardier.com
Nordic and Baltic Countries: +46 10 852 5213
Pär Isaksson, paer.isaksson@se.transport.bombardier.com
South East Asia: +65 6478 6235
Evon Lam, evon.lam@sg.transport.bombardier.com
Southern Africa: +49 30 98607 1147
Sandy Roth, sandy.roth@fr.transport.bombardier.com
UK: +44 7971 850 606
Jeanette Bowden, jeanette@networkpr.co.uk
USA: +1 450 441 3007
Maryanne Roberts, maryanne.roberts@us.transport.bombardier.com

Contact Information