Bombardier Transportation
TSX : BBD.B
TSX : BBD.A
OTCQX : BDRBF

Bombardier Transportation

April 21, 2015 09:15 ET

Bombardier Wins Rail Control Signalling Contract in Poland

Bombardier to deliver third rail signalling project on the Wroclaw to Poznan section of the E59 corridor

BERLIN, GERMANY--(Marketwired - April 21, 2015) - Rail technology leader Bombardier Transportation, as consortium lead, has won the latest turnkey rail signalling contract awarded by PKP Polskie Linie Kolejowe S.A. for the Polish section of the E59 rail corridor. The contract has a total value of 210 million Polish Zloty (53 million euro, $56 million USD), with Bombardier's share valued at approximately 93 million Polish Zloty (23 million euro, $25 million US).

Bombardier, in a consortium with Krakowskie Zaklady Automatyki S.A., will deliver its BOMBARDIER INTERFLO 200 mainline solution for the Rawicz to Czempin section, which is the third and final conventional signalling project on the Wroclaw to Poznan line. This line is part of the E59 rail corridor that links the Czech capital of Prague with Copenhagen, Denmark. The contract's scope also includes the associated power supplies, telecommunications, CCTV and rolling stock detection systems, with final delivery scheduled for June 2020. Bombardier is also implementing this technology for the Wroclaw to Rawicz and Czempin to Poznan sections of the line.

Peter Cedervall, President, Rail Control Solutions, Bombardier Transportation, commented, "This order confirms Bombardier as a key supplier for the E59 line in Poland and adds to our extensive and proven global mainline rail control project portfolio. A further important contract award in this market, it falls in our centenary year of delivering global rail control solutions, which includes nearly 90 years as a leading supplier of Poland's rail control."

The year 2015 is a milestone for Bombardier with its Rail Control Solutions (RCS) division celebrating its 100th anniversary of leadership in signalling and rail safety. Bombardier is committed to shaping the future of rail signalling and has pioneered many innovative and game-changing technologies. This includes the first computer-based interlocking system and the worldwide ERTMS/ETCS-standard balise technology as well as various high speed solutions and communications-based train control systems.

About Bombardier Transportation

Bombardier Transportation, a global leader in rail technology, offers the broadest portfolio in the rail industry and delivers innovative products and services that set new standards in sustainable mobility. BOMBARDIER ECO4 technologies - built on the four cornerstones of energy, efficiency, economy, and ecology - conserve energy, protect the environment, and help to improve total train performance for operators and passengers. Bombardier Transportation is headquartered in Berlin, Germany, and has a very diverse customer base with products or services in more than 60 countries. It has an installed base of over 100,000 vehicles worldwide.

About Bombardier

Bombardier is the world's leading manufacturer of both planes and trains. Looking far ahead while delivering today, Bombardier is evolving mobility worldwide by answering the call for more efficient, sustainable and enjoyable transportation everywhere. Our vehicles, services and, most of all, our employees are what make us a global leader in transportation.

Bombardier is headquartered in Montréal, Canada. Our shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (BBD) and we are listed on the Dow Jones Sustainability World and North America Indices. In the fiscal year ended December 31, 2014, we posted revenues of $20.1 billion. News and information are available at bombardier.com or follow us on Twitter @Bombardier.

Note to Editors

For news releases, related material and photos, visit our media centre at www.bombardier.com/en/media-centre.html. Follow Bombardier Transportation on Twitter @BombardierRail. To receive our press releases, please visit the RSS Feed section.

BOMBARDIER, ECO4, INTERFLO and The Evolution of Mobility are trademarks of Bombardier Inc. or its subsidiaries.

FOR INFORMATION

Australia and New Zealand: +61 3 9794 2111
Loulou Hammad, loulou.hammad@au.transport.bombardier.com
Austria: +43 1 2511 0760
Karin Schwarz, karin.schwarz@at.transport.bombardier.com
Benelux: +49 30 98607 1687
Janet Olthof, janet.olthof@de.transport.bombardier.com
Brazil: +55 11 3538 4794
Ana Caiasso, ana.caiasso@br.transport.bombardier.com
Canada: +1 450 441 3007
Marc-André Lefebvre, marc-andre@ca.transport.bombardier.com
China: +86 10 8517 2268
Flora Long, flora.long@cn.transport.bombardier.com
France and North Africa: +33 6 07 78 95 38
Anne Froger, anne.froger@fr.transport.bombardier.com
Germany, Switzerland, Central and Eastern Europe and Israel: +49 30 98607 1134
Immo von Fallois, immo.von_fallois@de.transport.bombardier.com
India and Japan: +91 7 838 660 093
Harsh Mehta, harsh.mehta@in.transport.bombardier.com
Italy: +39 34 6504 5310
Paola Biondi, paola.biondi@it.transport.bombardier.com
Mexico: +52 55 5093 7714
Paulina Ortega, paulina.ortega@mx.transport.bombardier.com
Middle East: +44 1332 266031
Emma Brett, emma.brett@uk.transport.bombardier.com
Nordic and Baltic Countries: +46 10 852 5213
Pär Isaksson, paer.isaksson@se.transport.bombardier.com
Poland, Eastern Europe and CIS: +48 22 596 51 22
Maciej Kaczanowski, maciej.kaczanowski@pl.transport.bombardier.com
South East Asia: +65 6478 6235
Evon Lam, evon.lam@sg.transport.bombardier.com
Southern Africa: +33 4801 4617
Sandy Roth, sandy.roth@fr.transport.bombardier.com
United Kingdom: +44 1332 251 238
James Rollin, james.rollin@uk.transport.bombardier.com
USA: +1 450 441 3007
Maryanne Roberts, maryanne.roberts@us.transport.bombardier.com

Contact Information