Bombardier Transportation
TSX : BBD.B
TSX : BBD.A
OTCQX : BDRBF

Bombardier Transportation

July 11, 2014 04:55 ET

Bombardier Wins the 2014 SNCF Trophy for Best Manufacturer and Site

- Bombardier's Crespin site in France reaches unprecedented quality delivery levels, especially for the Francilien

- The Francilien fleet is currently the best performing fleet in Ile de France

CRESPIN, FRANCE--(Marketwired - July 11, 2014) - Rail technology leader Bombardier Transportation has won the 2014 SNCF Trophy in the category Best Manufacturer and Site. Jean-Marc Larivoire, Director of SNCF Rolling Stock, visited Bombardier's Crespin site to present the trophy in person to the Francilien and site teams.

This trophy confirms the high customer satisfaction for the Francilien project. It rewards the efforts the teams have put in to bring the Francilien to the expected level of reliability and quality while ensuring good availability of the trains in operation. Line H currently achieves a punctuality level of more than 95%, the best score on the entire Ile de France network.

Bombardier succeeded in delivering three trains per month, with an unprecedented level of quality for the Crespin site, even better than for the emblematic AGC contract, with a record of less than
30 reworks per train.

This outstanding result is the fruit of the joint constructive efforts of all Crespin departments - engineering, production, bogies, commissioning, quality, procurement - supporting the project team. Over 300 people were fully dedicated to the Francilien. In addition, suppliers and subcontractors did their best to follow the pace in terms of delivery and quality.

"Crespin employees made considerable efforts to reach this outcome, and this trophy is a very rewarding and encouraging message from our client SNCF," said Jean-Baptiste Eymeoud, Head of Projects, Continental Europe, Bombardier Transportation. "Driven by a strong commitment, Bombardier teams along with our suppliers turned this challenging commissioning of such a new ultra-modern highly automated commuter train into a success now recognized by passengers and customers."

About Bombardier Transportation

Bombardier Transportation, a global leader in rail technology, offers the broadest portfolio in the rail industry and delivers innovative products and services that set new standards in sustainable mobility. BOMBARDIER ECO4 technologies - built on the four cornerstones of energy, efficiency, economy and ecology - conserve energy, protect the environment and help to improve total train performance for operators and passengers. Bombardier Transportation is headquartered in Berlin, Germany, and has a very diverse customer base with products or services in more than 60 countries. It has an installed base of over 100,000 vehicles worldwide.

About Bombardier

Bombardier is the world's only manufacturer of both planes and trains. Looking far ahead while delivering today, Bombardier is evolving mobility worldwide by answering the call for more efficient, sustainable and enjoyable transportation everywhere. Our vehicles, services and, most of all, our employees are what make us a global leader in transportation.

Bombardier is headquartered in Montréal, Canada. Our shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (BBD) and we are listed on the Dow Jones Sustainability World and North America Indices. In the fiscal year ended December 31, 2013, we posted revenues of $18.2 billion. News and information are available at bombardier.com or follow us on Twitter @Bombardier.

Note to Editors

For news releases, related material and photos, visit our media centre at www.bombardier.com/en/media-centre.html.

Follow Bombardier Transportation on Twitter @BombardierRail.

BOMBARDIER and ECO4 are trademarks of Bombardier Inc. or its subsidiaries.

FOR INFORMATION

Australia and New Zealand: +61 3 9794 2223
John Ince, john.ince@au.transport.bombardier.com
Austria: +43 1 2511 0760
Karin Schwarz, karin.schwarz@at.transport.bombardier.com
Benelux: +49 30 98607 1687
Janet Olthof, janet.olthof@de.transport.bombardier.com
Canada: +1 450 441 3007
Marc Laforge, marc.laforge@ca.transport.bombardier.com
China: +86 10 8517 2268
Flora Long, flora.long@cn.transport.bombardier.com
France and North Africa: +33 6 07 78 95 38
Anne Froger, anne.froger@fr.transport.bombardier.com
Germany, Switzerland, Central and Eastern Europe and Israel: +49 30 98607 1134
Immo von Fallois, immo.von_fallois@de.transport.bombardier.com
India and Japan: +91 7 838 660 093
Harsh Mehta, harsh.mehta@in.transport.bombardier.com
Italy: +39 34 6504 5310
Paola Biondi, paola.biondi@it.transport.bombardier.com
Mexico: +52 55 5093 7714
Paulina Ortega, paulina.ortega@mx.transport.bombardier.com
Middle East: +44 1332 266031
Emma Brett, emma.brett@uk.transport.bombardier.com
Nordic and Baltic Countries: +46 10 852 5213
Pär Isaksson, paer.isaksson@se.transport.bombardier.com
South East Asia: +65 6478 6235
Evon Lam, evon.lam@sg.transport.bombardier.com
Southern Africa: +49 30 98607 1147
Sandy Roth, sandy.roth@de.transport.bombardier.com
UK: +44 7971 850 606
Jeanette Bowden, jeanette@networkpr.co.uk
USA: +1 450 441 3007
Maryanne Roberts, maryanne.roberts@us.transport.bombardier.com

To view the photo associated with this press release, please visit the following link: http://www.marketwire.com/library/20140711-transb.jpg.

Contact Information