SOURCE: Construction Writers Association

Construction Writers Association

March 25, 2014 11:00 ET

Call for Entries: Construction Writers Association Accepting Applications for Marketing Communications Awards

CHICAGO, IL--(Marketwired - Mar 25, 2014) - The Construction Writers Association (CWA) is now accepting applications for its 2014 Marketing Communications Awards. These awards recognize construction writers' excellence in advertising, corporate communications and public relations. The early deadline is June 1 and the late deadline is June 16th.

These awards now include the T. Randolph Russell Award for newsletters. This award was formerly part of CWA's spring journalism awards, but moved to the fall marketing communications awards this year. Entries may be a single newsletter or a series of related issues covering a single topic.

This competition showcases the best of the best in construction-related communications and is a prestigious acknowledgment that the work of these writers has met a very high standard of excellence. The competition, which is judged by seasoned business-to-business media professionals, is open to any industry-related individual, corporation, association or publication. Members and non-members are encouraged to submit their best work for recognition by CWA.

Categories include: Advertorial supplements, annual reports, blogs, brochures, campaigns, catalogs, corporate identity campaigns, direct mail, electronic communications, media kits, multimedia, newsletters, proposals, presentations, PR campaigns, special events, trade show exhibits, webcasts, website and video.

The early-bird deadline is June 1. The early-bird entry fee for CWA members is $125 plus $100 for each subsequent entry. For nonmembers, the early-bird entry fee is $200 plus $125 for each subsequent entry. The late deadline is June 16. After June 1, the entry fee for CWA members is $175 plus $150 for each subsequent entry, and $250 plus $175 for each subsequent entry for non-members. All entries must be postmarked by these deadlines.

The Marketing Communications Awards will be presented in September 2014. A special thank you to the Award Company of America for sponsoring all of CWA's Awards and the overall Awards Program.

For more information, visit the CWA Awards section on the CWA website, or contact CWA at 1-773-687-8726 or

Join us on LinkedIn at,
Facebook at
and Twitter at

The Construction Writers Association (CWA), founded in 1958, is a non-profit, non-partisan, international organization that provides a forum for journalism, photography, marketing, and communications professionals in all segments of the construction industry to connect with other professionals and enhance skills through education. Visit our website at

Contact Information

  • For more information:
    Deborah J. Hodges
    Construction Writers Association
    Email Contact