Canadian Union of Public Employees (CUPE)

Canadian Union of Public Employees (CUPE)

October 09, 2009 09:52 ET

Canadian Union of Public Employees: Moist and Genereux Re-Elected as National Officers

MONTREAL, QUEBEC--(Marketwire - Oct. 9, 2009) - Canadian Union of Public Employees President Paul Moist, and National Secretary-Treasurer Claude Genereux were re-elected by acclamation as CUPE's two national officers.

Moist ran for National President, a position he has held since 2003.

Genereux, was first elected National Secretary-Treasurer in 2001.

Delegates have also elected general and regional vice-presidents. They are:

General Vice-Presidents

Tom Graham, Daniel Legere, Barry O'Neill, Lucie Levasseur, Sid Ryan

Regional Vice-Presidents

  • NL Wayne Lucas
  • NS Danny Cavanagh
  • NB Daniel Legere
  • PEI Milo Murray
  • NB Sandy Harding
  • QC Charles Fleury, Nathalie Stringer
  • ON Michael Hurley, Candace Rennick
  • Northern ON Henri Giroux
  • BC Mark Hancock, Ken Robinson
  • MB Mike Davidson
  • SK Judy Henley
  • AB Dennis Mol
  • Diversity Vice-Presidents Yolanda McClean, Brian Barron


  • Colin Pawson, BC

Contact Information

  • CUPE Media Relations