CanElson Drilling Inc.

CanElson Drilling Inc.

May 16, 2014 17:00 ET

CanElson Drilling Reports Voting Results of Election of Directors

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 16, 2014) - CanElson Drilling Inc. (TSX:CDI) ("CanElson") announced that at its annual and special meeting of shareholders held on May 15, 2014, each of the nine nominees proposed as directors and listed in its management information circular dated April 11, 2014 were elected as directors. The detailed results of the vote are set out below.

Nominee Votes For Votes Withheld
Elson McDougald 51,701,274 1,627,452
Randy Hawkings 52,309,887 1,018,839
Donald Seaman 52,356,344 972,382
Kent Jespersen 50,851,376 2,477,350
Daniel Kolibar 46,162,068 7,166,658
Rodger Hawkins 52,488,819 839,907
Dale Johnson 52,381,600 947,126
Scott Bratt 53,295,826 32,900
Diane Brickner 53,283,826 44,900

About CanElson

The primary business of CanElson is operating land-based contract drilling rigs in Canada, the US and Mexico for oil and natural gas exploration and development companies. We also operate a compressed natural and raw gas transportation related services business through our wholly owned subsidiary, CanGas Solutions Inc.

More information on CanElson can be found on its website:

Contact Information

  • CanElson Drilling Inc.
    Randy Hawkings
    President and CEO
    (403) 266-3922

    CanElson Drilling Inc.
    Robert Skilnick
    Chief Financial Officer
    (403) 266-3922

    CanElson Drilling Inc.
    700, 808 - 4th Avenue SW
    Calgary, Alberta T2P 3E8