CanElson Drilling Inc.

CanElson Drilling Inc.

May 14, 2015 19:28 ET

CanElson Drilling Reports Voting Results of Election of Directors

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 15, 2015) - CanElson Drilling Inc. (TSX:CDI) ("CanElson") announced that at its annual meeting of shareholders held on May 14, 2015, each of the eight nominees proposed as directors and listed in its management information circular dated April 10, 2015 were elected as directors. The detailed results of the vote are set out below.

Nominee Votes For Votes Withheld
Elson McDougald 60,500,064 794,437
Randy Hawkings 60,971,067 323,434
Kent Jespersen 59,434,172 1,860,329
Daniel Kolibar 55,222,712 6,071,789
Rodger Hawkins 60,167,275 1,127,226
Dale Johnson 60,140,992 1,153,509
Scott Bratt 61,244,367 50,134
Diane Brickner 60,159,875 1,134,626

About CanElson

The primary business of CanElson is operating land-based contract drilling rigs in Canada, the US and Mexico for oil and natural gas exploration and development companies. We also operate a compressed natural and raw gas transportation related services business through our wholly owned subsidiary, CanGas Solutions Inc.

More information on CanElson can be found on its website:

Contact Information

  • CanElson Drilling Inc.
    Randy Hawkings
    President and CEO
    (403) 266-3922

    CanElson Drilling Inc.
    Robert Skilnick
    Chief Financial Officer
    (403) 266-3922