Ontario Catholic School Trustees' Association (OCSTA)

Ontario Catholic School Trustees' Association (OCSTA)

May 04, 2007 17:16 ET

Catholic School Board Association Election Results

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - May 4, 2007) - The Ontario Catholic School Trustees' Association (OCSTA) is pleased to announce that the following trustees have been elected/acclaimed to the position of Regional Director during the Association's 77th Annual General Meeting in Toronto on April 27th:

Region 1: Peter Delguidice, Northeastern CDSB - Acclaimed

Region 2: Paul Landry, Kenora CDSB - Elected

Region 3: Sandra Svenkeson, Superior North CDSB - Acclaimed

Region 4: Marino Gazzola, Wellington CDSB - Elected

Region 5: Linda Ward, St. Clair CDSB - Elected

Region 9: Suzanne Youngs, Parry Sound RCSSB - Elected

Region 10: Nancy Kirby, CDSB of Eastern Ontario - Acclaimed

Region 11: Alice Anne LeMay - Acclaimed

Other members of the OCSTA Board of Directors include: Table Officers - President - Bernard Murray, Huron Perth CDSB, Vice-President - Paula Peroni, Sudbury CDSB and Past-President - Paul C. Whitehead, London DCSB; Regional Directors - Oliver Carroll and Catherine LeBlanc-Miller (Toronto CDSB), Anthony da Silva (Dufferin-Peel CDSB), Elizabeth Crowe (York CDSB), Betty-Ann Kealey (Ottawa CSB), Fr. Patrick Fitzpatrick (Chaplain), and Bishop John Boissoneau (OCCB Liaison).

Founded in 1930, the Ontario Catholic School Trustees' Association represents Catholic school boards that collectively educate more than 600,000 students in Ontario, from Junior Kindergarten to Grade 12.

Contact Information

  • Sharon McMillan
    Communications & Media Relations Co-ordinator
    (416) 932-9460, ext. 32
    Fax: (416) 932-9459
    E-mail: smcmillan@ocsta.on.ca