SOURCE: Corrections Corporation of America

Corrections Corporation of America

July 18, 2011 08:00 ET

CCA Announces Earnings Release and Conference Call Dates for Second Quarter 2011 Financial Results

NASHVILLE, TN--(Marketwire - Jul 18, 2011) - Corrections Corporation of America (NYSE: CXW) (CCA) announced today that it will release its 2011 second quarter financial results after the market closes on Wednesday, August 3, 2011.

A live broadcast of CCA's conference call will begin at 10:00 a.m. central time (11:00 a.m. eastern time) on Thursday, August 4, 2011, and will be accessible through CCA's website at www.cca.com under the "Webcasts" section of the "Investors" page. An on-line replay of the call will be archived on our website promptly following the conference call. In addition, there will be a telephonic replay available beginning at 1:00 p.m. central time (2:00 p.m. eastern time) on August 4, 2011, through 10:59 p.m. central time (11:59 p.m. eastern time) on August 11, 2011. To access the telephonic replay, dial 888-203-1112 or 719-457-0820 and enter confirmation number 1665147.

About CCA
CCA is the nation's largest owner and operator of partnership correction and detention facilities and one of the largest prison operators in the United States, behind only the federal government and three states. CCA currently operates 66 facilities, including 45 company-owned facilities, with a total design capacity of more than 90,000 beds in 20 states and the District of Columbia. CCA specializes in owning, operating and managing prisons and other correctional facilities and providing inmate residential and prisoner transportation services for governmental agencies. In addition to providing the fundamental residential services relating to inmates, our facilities offer a variety of rehabilitation and educational programs, including basic education, religious services, life skills and employment training and substance abuse treatment. These services are intended to reduce recidivism and to prepare inmates for their successful re-entry into society upon their release. CCA also provides health care (including medical, dental and psychiatric services), food services and work and recreational programs.

CCA takes no responsibility for updating the information contained in this press release following the date hereof to reflect events or circumstances occurring after the date hereof or the occurrence of unanticipated events or for any changes or modifications made to this press release or the information contained herein by any third-parties, including, but not limited to, any wire or internet services.

Contact Information

  • Contact:
    Karin Demler
    Investor Relations
    615-263-3005