SOURCE: Atlantic Records

Atlantic Records

August 21, 2015 10:00 ET

Charlie Puth Announces Debut Album "Nine Track Mind"

"See You Again" Chart-Topper Unveils Eagerly Awaited Debut Album Featuring Brand New Single "One Call Away"; Artist/Songwriter/Producer Introduces a New Collection of Songs Highlighted by the Hit Single "Marvin Gaye (Feat. Meghan Trainor)"; Pre-Orders Available Now; "Nine Track Mind" Arrives November 6th

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Aug 21, 2015) - Atlantic recording artist Charlie Puth has announced the release of his highly anticipated debut album. NINE TRACK MIND arrives everywhere November 6th.

NINE TRACK MIND is available now for pre-order at, with all orders accompanied by an instant grat download of Puth's brand new single, "One Call Away." The track is streaming now at and; a companion video is now in production and will make its premiere in the coming weeks. In addition to "One Call Away," fans will also get instant downloads of "Marvin Gaye," featuring Meghan Trainor, "Some Type Of Love" and "Suffer" when they pre-order the album starting today (see full track listing).

Charlie Puth -- who just wrapped his first U.S. tour -- has fast become a worldwide star thanks to the international smash hit, "See You Again," by Wiz Khalifa (Feat. Charlie Puth). The 3x RIAA platinum certified track -- featured on Atlantic Records' FURIOUS 7: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK, the official musical companion to Universal's record-breaking action-thriller -- has entered the history books as one of the decade's biggest singles, topping Billboard's "Hot 100" for a stunning 12 weeks.

"See You Again" is already beginning to collect accolades early into awards season, including a pair of 2015 Teen Choice Awards (for "Choice Music: R&B/Hip Hop Song" and "Choice Music: Song From Movie or TV Show"). The song's companion video is also up for two 2015 MTV Video Music Awards: "Best Collaboration" and "Best Hip-Hop Video." The 2015 MTV Video Music Awards airs live on MTV on August 31st.

Puth is also seeing success with his current hit single "Marvin Gaye" feat. Meghan Trainor, which is featured on NINE TRACK MIND and made its debut on Puth's recently released Atlantic Records debut EP SOME TYPE OF LOVE, available now at all DSPs. "Marvin Gaye" recently debuted at No. 1 in the UK and Ireland and is climbing charts globally. The song is accompanied by a fun and racy companion video, with more than 39 million views thus far at Puth's popular YouTube channel, In addition, Puth and Trainor performed a knockout rendition of the song on the Today show, streaming now at

As if that weren't enough, Puth recently teamed up with Lil Wayne for "Nothing But Trouble," the blockbuster new single from Big Beat Records' hugely anticipated soundtrack for 808, the landmark documentary chronicling the incredible story of the influential Roland TR-808 drum machine. The track is available now at all DSPs and the lyric video can be viewed at Additionally, a companion video for "Nothing But Trouble" is currently in production and will be released soon.

A Berklee College of Music graduate, Puth has found himself among modern pop's most in-demand co-writers and producers -- recent credits include two tracks on Jason Derulo's acclaimed new album Everything Is 4, the R&B chart-topping single "Slow Motion" by Atlantic's own Trey Songz, and further collaborations with Fergie and many more not yet announced.

Featured in FURIOUS 7's poignant closing tribute to the late Paul Walker, "See You Again," by Wiz Khalifa (Feat. Charlie Puth) is a global phenomenon, hitting No. 1 on the iTunes Store's "Top Songs" chart in a remarkable 101 countries. "See You Again" has also topped official singles charts in 17 countries, including Austria, Germany, New Zealand, Switzerland, and Australia with global sales certifying the poignant record 50x platinum worldwide.

With total worldwide streams now exceeding 367 million, "See You Again" has shattered Spotify records, making history as the most streamed track ever on Spotify in a single day (with 3.18 million global streams on April 8th alone) and in a single week (a stunning 21.9 million worldwide streams). As if all that weren't enough, "See You Again" proved the first song to score more than 1 million Shazams over one week in nearly three years while spending four consecutive weeks at No. 1 on Shazam's "Worldwide Top 200" and "USA Top 200."

"See You Again" is of course accompanied by a deeply touching companion video, first premiered by FURIOUS 7 star Vin Diesel on his personal Facebook page. The clip -- directed by Marc Klasfeld (Jay-Z, Katy Perry, Justin Timberlake) and featuring retrospective footage spanning the Fast & Furious franchise's incredible history -- instantly exploded, drawing more than 800,000 Facebook shares and a staggering 40 million views within its first twelve hours online. "See You Again" has since received an even more remarkable 840 million individual views with more coming every day; "See You Again" is streaming now at

Puth and Khalifa celebrated "See You Again" with a number of high profile TV appearances, including electrifying performances on the 2015 Billboard Music Awards, NBC's Saturday Night Live and The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, ABC's Jimmy Kimmel Live!, REVOLT TV, and the nationally syndicated Ellen DeGeneres Show.

For news, music, and additional information, please visit,,,,,, and



(Atlantic Records)
Release Date: November 6th


1. One Call Away
2. As You Are (Feat. Shy Carter)
3. Marvin Gaye (Feat. Meghan Trainor)
4. My Gospel
5. Know Your Name
6. Losing My Mind
7. Up All Night
8. Left Right Left
9. Then There's You
10. Suffer
11. Hard
12. Some Type Of Love

Contact Information