SOURCE: Warner Bros. Records

Warner Bros. Records

October 02, 2012 13:02 ET

Cheers, It's Christmas!

Blake Shelton Releases First Christmas Album Today, October 2, on Warner Bros. Records

NASHVILLE, TN--(Marketwire - Oct 2, 2012) -  Happy holidays everyone! We know the hustle and bustle of the Christmas season has you worried and entirely 'wrapped up' in what you'll be gifting under the tree, but don't fret! Blake Shelton's very first Christmas album, Cheers, It's Christmas is in stores today, October 2, just in time for Christmas.

What's that? We said October? Of course we did! Maybe it's just us, but waiting to hear these classic Christmas songs was well, a lot like waiting for Christmas morning. With duet performances including fellow "The Voice" advisor Michael Bublé, long-time friend Reba and a very special duet with his mother, Dorothy Shackleford, this album will have you in the holiday spirit in no time.

Fans can also expect to hear songs Blake recorded with wife and GRAMMY Award winner, Miranda Lambert, GRAMMY Award winning Kelly Clarkson, "The Voice" semi-finalist Xenia and The Pistol Annies. With these beautiful duets and renditions, you won't have to waste any time scrambling for that perfect holiday album to set the Christmas time tone. Listeners can kick back, relax and enjoy this special time and to that we say: Cheers, it's Christmas!

The New York Times praises Blake Shelton as one of the "most versatile of contemporary country singers." In 2012, Blake was nominated for three GRAMMY® Awards including a nod for Red River Blue as Country Album of the Year. Off the current release, "Over," "Drink On It," "God Gave Me You" and "Honey Bee" have all topped the charts and "Over" marks Blake's seventh consecutive No. 1 and his twelfth to date. Red River Blue debuted at No. 1 on the Soundscan Top Current Albums chart and Soundscan Top Country Albums chart with the Associated Press calling the album "the best album of his career." Blake's infectious multi-week No.1 hit, "Honey Bee" is his first ever digital Platinum single. He holds the record for the fastest-selling digital Platinum single for a male country solo artist. The single held the No. 1 spot on the Billboard Country chart for four weeks in a row with over 40 million in audience. No country artist has held this record in almost six years.

For exclusive Christmas gifts, please visit

Blake Shelton's Cheers, It's Christmas Track Listing:

1. Jingle Bell Rock (featuring Miranda Lambert)
2. White Christmas
3. Oklahoma Christmas (featuring Reba)
4. Let It Snow
5. There's A New Kid In Town (featuring Kelly Clarkson)
6. Santa's Got A Choo Choo Train
7. Home (featuring Michael Bublé)
8. Winter Wonderland
9. The Christmas Song
10. Blue Christmas (featuring The Pistol Annies)
11. I'll Be Home For Christmas
12. Silver Bells (featuring Xenia)
13. Time For Me To Come Home (featuring Dorothy Shackleford )
14. The Very Best Time Of Year (featuring Trypta-Phunk)

For more information, please contact Tree Paine at Warner Music Nashville 615.214.1500 /

Contact Information