Cineplex Entertainment
TSX : CGX

Cineplex Entertainment

August 23, 2012 10:14 ET

Cineplex Entertainment Brings BBC's Last Night of the Proms to Participating Movie Theatres

Media Advisory: Thursday, August 23

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Aug. 23, 2012) -

WHAT: Cineplex Entertainment today announced it will play host to Britain's foremost classical musical celebration, bringing BBC's Last Night of the Proms live to the big screen on September 8, 2012.
This year, the Last Night of the Proms features two very special guests: talented violinist and 2004 BBC Young Musician of the Year, Nicola Benedetti, as well as Joseph Calleja, a Maltese tenor who sings with elegance of the voices of a different era. More familiar home-grown British music brings down the curtain at the Last Night of the Proms, in time-honoured fashion.
The Proms is an eight-week season of classical music concerts and events held annually, predominantly in the Royal Albert Hall in London, England, since 1895. The Last Night is a wildly popular classical music event, watched and listened to by millions of music fans around the world.
WHERE: Participating Cineplex Entertainment theatres across Canada. Please visit cineplex.com/events for locations.
WHEN: BBC's Last Night of the Proms plays at participating Cineplex Entertainment movie theatres on September 8 at 11:30 a.m. PDT, 1:30 p.m. CDT and 2:30 p.m. EDT.
Tickets are on sale now at all participating Cineplex Entertainment box offices and online at cineplex.com/events.

Contact Information