SOURCE: Cisco Systems, Inc.

May 01, 2008 18:11 ET

Cisco Announces Upcoming Schedule of Events With the Financial Community

SAN JOSE, CA--(Marketwire - May 1, 2008) - Cisco (NASDAQ: CSCO) announced today participation in the following upcoming events with the financial community, for the month of May, all of which will be webcast. Interested parties can view these events on Cisco's Web site at http://www.cisco.com/go/investors.

Merrill Lynch
Merrill Lynch Technology 2008 Conference
New York, NY
Thursday, May 8, 2008
5:00 a.m. PT / 8:00 a.m. ET
John McCool, Senior Vice President and General Manager,
Campus Switching Systems Technology

JP Morgan
36th Annual JP Morgan Technology Conference
Boston, MA
Monday, May 19, 2008
5:40 a.m. PT / 8:40 a.m. ET
Doug Dennerline, Senior Vice President, Software Collaboration Group

NASDAQ OMX
NASDAQ OMX 21st Investor Program
London, England
Tuesday, May 20, 2008
8:45 a.m. ET / 1:45 p.m. BST
Nick Earle, Senior Vice President, Cisco Services, European Markets

JMP Securities
7th Annual JMP Securities Research Conference
San Francisco, CA
Tuesday, May 20, 2008
8:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. ET
Jonathan Chadwick, Senior Vice President, Corporate Controller and
Principal Accounting Officer

Sanford C. Bernstein & Co.
Sanford C. Bernstein & Co. Strategic Decisions Conference
New York, NY
Wednesday, May 28, 2008
5:00 a.m. PT / 8:00 a.m. ET
John Chambers, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Lehman Brothers
Lehman Brothers Worldwide Wireless & Wireline Conference
New York, NY
Thursday, May 29, 2008
8:15 a.m. PT / 11:15 a.m. ET
Paul Mountford, Senior Vice President, Emerging Markets

About Cisco Systems

Cisco (NASDAQ: CSCO) is the worldwide leader in networking that transforms how people connect, communicate and collaborate. Information about Cisco can be found at http://www.cisco.com. For ongoing news, please go to http://newsroom.cisco.com.

Cisco, Cisco Systems, and the Cisco Systems logo are registered trademarks or trademarks of Cisco Systems, Inc. and/or its affiliates in the United States and used by them or by affiliates under license in certain other countries. All other trademarks mentioned in this document are the property of their respective owners. The use of the word partner does not imply a partnership relationship between Cisco and any other company. This document is Cisco Public Information.

For direct RSS Feeds of all Cisco news, please visit "News@Cisco" at the following link:

http://newsroom.cisco.com/dlls/rss.html

Contact Information