SOURCE: Cisco Systems, Inc.

March 03, 2008 08:00 ET

Cisco Senior Executives to Host Interactive Webcast Announcing Breakthrough Innovation for Enterprise and Service Providers

SAN JOSE, CA--(Marketwire - March 3, 2008) - Cisco (NASDAQ: CSCO)

WHAT:          Cisco invites customers, media and industry
               analysts to attend a live, interactive
               Webcast to discuss a ground-breaking
               innovation for enterprise and service
               provider companies. It will feature a
               live, moderated chat and will be available
               multiple times during March 4, 2008.

WHO:           John Chambers, CEO and Chairman, Cisco
               Cisco Senior Executives and Global Enterprise and Service
                Provider Customers

WHEN:          9 a.m. PST / 17:00 GMT (March 4, 2008)
               6 p.m. PST / 2:00 GMT (March 5, 2008)
               9 p.m. PST / 5:00 GMT (March 5, 2008)
               Midnight PST / 8:00 GMT (March 5, 2008)

REGISTER FOR WEBCAST: Please visit http://www.cisco.com/web/solutions/uberusers/index.html to attend interactive Cisco Webcast.

BE READY: Test the computer that you will be using and make sure you have the minimum technical requirements to attend this event. Allow sufficient time prior to the event for this test. Test your system by visiting: http://webcast.on24.com/view/help/ehelp.html.

NEW MEDIA: The interactive Webcast will also be deployed on March 4th at 9 a.m. PST on Cisco’s Public Campus in Second Life -- a 3D online world created by Linden Lab -- at http://slurl.com/secondlife/Cisco%20Systems%204/47/33/21/. Following the Webcast, Cisco will host a live event and Q&A. Second Life attendees will also be able to have virtual experiences of the new breakthrough innovations. To preview what you can expect at the event, please view this machinima.

For direct RSS feeds of all Cisco news, please visit News@Cisco at the following link: http://newsroom.cisco.com/dlls/rss.html

About Cisco Systems

Cisco (NASDAQ: CSCO) is the worldwide leader in networking that transforms how people connect, communicate and collaborate. Information about Cisco can be found at http://www.cisco.com. For ongoing news, please go to http://newsroom.cisco.com.

Cisco, the Cisco logo, and Cisco Systems are registered trademarks or trademarks of Cisco Systems, Inc. and/or its affiliates in the United States and certain other countries. All other trademarks mentioned in this document are the property of their respective owners. The use of the word partner does not imply a partnership relationship between Cisco and any other company. This document is Cisco Public Information.

Contact Information