SOURCE: NASDAQ

August 10, 2005 14:31 ET

Cisco Systems, Inc. [CSCO] N-100 and NASDAQ Host First Virtual Opening and Closing Bell From San Jose

-- (MARKET WIRE) -- August 10, 2005 --


What:

John Chambers, President and CEO of Cisco Systems, Inc. (NASDAQ: CSCO) N-100 and Bob Greifeld, President and CEO of The NASDAQ Stock Market, along with 2,000 Cisco employees, will preside over the Opening and Closing bell "virtually" to celebrate the closing of its 20-year anniversary on the NASDAQ.

Cisco and NASDAQ will re-create the MarketSite experience in San Jose, California, including a version of the NASDAQ video wall and electronic podium seen at the opening and closing bell ceremonies every day. The event will showcase the power of networking technology and will mark the completion of a year-long celebration of Cisco's 20th anniversary and the company's commitment to innovation, technology leadership and social responsibility.

Where:

Cisco's Corporate Headquarters
300 Tasman Drive (Building 10)
San Jose, CA 95134
The Virtual Opening and Closing Bell ceremonies in San Jose will also be broadcast in closed caption live on NASDAQ's MarketSite Tower in Times Square, New York.

When:

Wednesday, August 10th, 2005

NASDAQ Opening Bell Ceremony:
9:00 a.m. E.T./6:00 a.m. P.T. - 10:00 a.m. E.T./7:00 a.m. P.T.

NASDAQ Closing Bell Ceremony:
3:30 p.m. E.T./12:30 p.m. P.T. - 4:30 p.m. E.T./1:30 p.m. P.T.
Photos:

To obtain a hi-resolution photograph of the Market Open, please go to http://www.nasdaq.com/reference/marketsite_events.stm and click on the market open of your choice.

Contact Information

  • Contact:
    NASDAQ MarketSite
    Stephanie Lowenthal
    (646) 441-5220