SOURCE: Atlantic Records

April 20, 2007 19:27 ET

The Click Five Unveil New Frontman for "Modern Minds and Pastimes"; Power Pop Sensations' Highly Anticipated Release Arrives June 26th; First Single, "Jenny," at Radio and Available Through

iTunes Now; Fan Appreciation Tour Scheduled for May

NEW YORK, NY -- (MARKET WIRE) -- April 20, 2007 -- Lava/Atlantic recording group The Click Five has unveiled the identity of their new lead singer set to appear on the group's forthcoming, sophomore release, "MODERN MINDS AND PASTIMES." Twenty-year-old singer/guitarist Kyle Patrick joins fellow Berklee College of Music alumni guitarist Joe Guese, bassist Ethan Mentzer, keyboardist Ben Romans and drummer Joey Zehr on the power pop sensations' much-anticipated collection, which arrives on June 26th.

"MODERN MINDS AND PASTIMES" was produced by Mike Denneen (Fountains of Wayne, Aimee Mann). The album's first single, "Jenny," is available for purchase on iTunes and going to radio now. The band is scheduled to shoot the companion video for "Jenny" in the coming weeks.

Leading up to the unveiling of Patrick's identity, The Click Five ran a contest on their website giving fans the opportunity to try and guess the band's new frontman. The winner, Kayla Atteniese, was chosen from a pool of tens of thousands of entries, and awarded a trip for two to appear in the band's music video.

In another effort to give back to the fans, The Click Five will return to the road for a fan appreciation tour beginning in mid-May. The tour will hit intimate venues in a handful of markets to thank the band's loyal fans for their continued support. Details for the tour will be announced shortly on the band's website,

The Click Five exploded onto the pop music scene with their 2005 release "GREETINGS FROM IMRIE HOUSE," which made an impressive chart debut, entering the Billboard 200 at #15 -- the year's highest-charting debut from a new rock band. The album -- which included collaborations with Fountains of Wayne's Adam Schlesinger, KISS' Paul Stanley, and the Cars' Elliot Easton -- featured the hit singles, "Just The Girl" and "Catch Your Wave."

A CHR/Pop smash, "Just The Girl" was a #1 most-downloaded song on iTunes, leading to RIAA platinum certification as a Digital Single. In addition, the energetic song's companion video rocked MTV as one of the network's most popular clips. "Just The Girl" -- which reached #4 on the TRL countdown -- also received Power rotation play on MTV Hits, along with top 10 streams at The video was seen regularly on Fuse, Nickelodeon, and the N.

The Click Five also made a number of high-profile network TV appearances, including spots on ABC's "Jimmy Kimmel Live" and NBC's "Late Night with Conan O'Brien" as well as special performances on NBC's broadcast of the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade in New York City and TNT's "Christmas In Washington."

Online, The Click Five's page -- -- hit #1 on the Most Viewed Band Page ranking, beating out thousands of other artists around the world.

The Click Five are: Kyle Patrick - lead vocals/guitar; Joe Guese - lead guitar; Ethan Mentzer - bass; Ben Romans - keyboards; and Joey Zehr - drums.

Contact Information

  • For more information, please contact:

    Glenn Fukushima
    Email Contact