SOURCE: Coda Octopus Group, Inc

March 03, 2006 10:57 ET

Coda Octopus to Be Featured This Weekend on Cnbc and Bravo's "World Business Review"

General Alexander Haig Interviews CEO Jason Reid

NEW YORK, NY -- (MARKET WIRE) -- March 3, 2006 -- Coda Octopus Group, Inc (OTC: CDOC), a world leader in 3D subsea technology with significant applications in homeland security and defense, announced today that the Company will be the subject of a feature on CNBC and the BRAVO network's television series, "World Business Review," as paid programming, to be hosted by General Alexander Haig, on Sunday, March 5th, 2006 at 3:00 pm EST, 2:00pm CT, 1:00pm MT and 12:00pm PT. A key focus of the feature will be the Company's revolutionary 3D real-time sonar, the Coda Echoscope, which will be seen in operation.

Jason Reid, CEO of Coda Octopus, who is interviewed in the feature, reports: "After 10 years of development, our recently announced commercialization of the Coda Echoscope is attracting a very high degree of interest worldwide, spurred by the growing concern about the safety of our ports and harbors."

"With this revolutionary technology, it is possible to clearly 'see' underwater intruders and mine-like objects and to transmit information about them in real time to remote command and control centers," Mr. Reid said.

"In addition," he said, "the Coda Echoscope has other significant commercial applications, which we also believe will translate into growing orders for the product in the months ahead."

The Company said that following airing of the program it will be archived on the Coda Octopus website, www.codaoctopus.com.

About Coda Octopus

Founded in 1994 as Coda Technologies, Coda Octopus is recognized internationally as a leading developer of underwater technologies for imaging, mapping, defense and survey applications. Based in New York, with R&D and manufacturing facilities in the UK and Norway, its key products include Octopus precision motion sensors, Coda and Octopus marine software and systems, Octopus thermal printers and the unique Coda Echoscope -- the first real-time 3D subsea sonar -- with particular applications in the homeland security and construction markets. With this patented new product, which revolutionizes subsea visualization, Coda Octopus believes it is well on its way to becoming the world's leading sonar technology company.

For further information, please visit http://www.codaoctopus.com or contact Coda Octopus at info@codaoctopus.com

Safe Harbor Statement: Except for historical information, the matters set forth herein, which are forward-looking statements, involve certain risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ. Potential risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, market acceptance of Coda Octopus' planned products and their level of sales, the competitive environment and successful technical and economic implementation.

Contact Information