SOURCE: Atlantic Records

Atlantic Records

April 07, 2014 10:41 ET

Coldplay Reveals the Video for Their New Single, "Magic"; the Song Is Taken From Their New Album, Ghost Stories, Releasing on May 19

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Apr 7, 2014) - Coldplay has revealed the video for their new single, "Magic." The single is currently available on iTunes.

Watch The Video Now At

The video was directed by Jonas Åkerlund, and stars Ziyi Zhang (Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon) as a magician, with Chris Martin doubling up as both her loyal assistant and brutish husband.

"Magic" is taken from Coldplay's new album, Ghost Stories, which will be released on May 19 on Parlophone/Atlantic Records. The album can be pre-ordered now from iTunes worldwide at

The full Ghost Stories tracklisting is as follows:

1. Always In My Head
2. Magic
3. Ink
4. True Love
5. Midnight
6. Another's Arms
7. Oceans
8. A Sky Full Of Stars
9. O

Contact Information