Columbus Gold Corporation
TSX VENTURE : CGT

Columbus Gold Corporation

April 25, 2008 09:00 ET

Columbus Gold Corporation to Appear on CNBC on Sunday April 27, 2008

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - April 25, 2008) - Columbus Gold Corporation (TSX VENTURE:CGT) ("Columbus Gold" or the "Company") is pleased to announce that it will be featured on 21st Century Business, hosted by former Secretary of State for President Ronald Reagan, General Alexander Haig, on CNBC on Sunday April 27, 2008.



CNBC air times(i) in the US and Canada are:
12:00 PM PT (US and Canada)
1:00 PM MT (US only)
2:00 PM CT (US only)
3:00 PM ET (US and Canada)

For a detailed air schedule, click on the following link:
http://www.21cbtv.com/broadcast/1927.htm.

(i) Dates and times as provided by carriers and distributors of the
program. Please check your local cable listings for the exact times
in your area.


ABOUT COLUMBUS GOLD

Columbus Gold Corporation is a gold exploration and development Company operating principally in Nevada. The Company has an experienced management group with a strong background in all aspects of the acquisition, exploration, development and financing of precious metal mining projects. Columbus controls a 100% interest, subject to royalties, in 24 gold projects strategically located along or near Nevada's most productive gold trends and 5 silver and copper projects located in Arizona and Utah. The Company's project activities are managed by Cordilleran Exploration Company ("Cordex"), owned and operated by John Livermore and Andy Wallace who have a long and successful history of gold discovery and mine development in Nevada.

The Company maintains active generative (prospecting) and evaluation programs and, as a key element of strategy, broadens exposure, minimizes risk and maintains focus on high priority prospects while seeking industry finance through joint ventures on selected projects. The Company currently has 14 of its projects joint ventured to major and junior mining companies.

ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD,

Robert F. Giustra, President & CEO

Contact Information