Stantec Inc.
TSX : STN
NYSE : STN

Stantec Inc.

May 07, 2009 11:17 ET

Conference Call Advisory- Stantec First Quarter 2009 Results

EDMONTON, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - May 7, 2009) - Stantec (TSX:STN) (NYSE:STN) executives, Tony Franceschini, President & CEO, and Dan Lefaivre, Senior Vice President & CFO, will hold a conference call to discuss the first quarter 2009 results on Thursday May 14, 2009, commencing at 4:00 PM EDT (2:00 PM MDT, 1:00 PM PDT). The call will last about 30 minutes. Once Tony and Dan have completed their remarks, a structured Q & A for financial analysts will follow.

For all interested investors and the news media, the conference call will be broadcast live and archived in its entirety in the Investors section on www.stantec.com.

Financial analysts who wish to participate in the earnings conference call are invited to call: 877-719-9796 and provide the confirmation code 4981055 to the first available operator.

Stantec's Annual Meeting of Shareholders is being held the same day (May 14, 2009), at 11:00 AM MDT (1:00 PM EDT) at the Royal Alberta Museum in Edmonton, Alberta (12845 - 102nd Avenue). The Annual Meeting will also be broadcast live and archived in the Investors section on www.stantec.com.

Stantec provides professional consulting services in planning, engineering, architecture, interior design, landscape architecture, surveying, environmental sciences, project management, and project economics for infrastructure and facilities projects. We support public and private sector clients in a diverse range of markets in the infrastructure and facilities sector at every stage, from initial concept and financial feasibility to project completion and beyond. Our services are offered through approximately 10,000 employees operating out of more than 130 locations in North America. Stantec trades on the TSX and the NYSE under the symbol STN. Stantec is One Team providing Infinite Solutions.

Contact Information

  • Stantec Inc.
    Simon Stelfox
    Investor Relations
    (780) 917-7288
    Website: www.stantec.com