Stantec Inc.
TSX : STN
NYSE : STN

Stantec Inc.

February 19, 2009 14:46 ET

Conference Call Advisory- Stantec Fourth Quarter and Year End 2008 Results

EDMONTON, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - Feb. 19, 2009) - Stantec (TSX:STN) (NYSE:STN) executives, Tony Franceschini, President & CEO, and Dan Lefaivre, Senior Vice President & CFO, will hold a conference call to discuss the fourth quarter 2008 results on Thursday, February 26, 2009, commencing at 4:00 PM EST (2:00 PM MST, 1:00 PM PST). The call will last about 30 minutes. Once Tony and Dan have completed their remarks, a structured Q & A for financial analysts will follow.

For all interested investors and the news media, the conference call will be broadcast live and archived in its entirety in the Investors section on www.stantec.com.

Financial analysts who wish to participate in the earnings conference call are invited to call:

1-866-322-1159 and provide the confirmation code 6922464 to the first available operator.

Stantec provides professional design and consulting services in planning, engineering, architecture, surveying, economics, and project management. We support public and private sector clients in a diverse range of markets in the infrastructure and facilities sector at every stage, from initial concept and financial feasibility to project completion and beyond. Our services are offered through over 10,000 employees operating out of more than 150 locations in North America. Stantec trades on the TSX and the NYSE under the symbol STN. Stantec is One Team providing Infinite Solutions.

Contact Information

  • Stantec
    Simon Stelfox
    Investor Relations
    (780) 917-7288