OSSTF/FEESO - Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation

OSSTF/FEESO - Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation

January 15, 2013 16:26 ET

CORRECTION FROM SOURCE: Education Workers Standing Up for Democratic Rights-Restore Collective Bargaining Rights

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Jan. 15, 2013) - This document corrects and replaces the press release that was sent January 15th at 3:54PM ET. The error occured in the "District 12" rally description where the bolded date should have read "January 15, 2013." The corrected copy follows:

Members of the Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation from across the province will gather for a political protest at their local MPP offices tomorrow, Wednesday, January 16.

District 10, Lambton Kent-Constituency offices of MPPs:
Robert Bailey (836 Upper Canada Drive, Sarnia)
Rick Nicholls (Suite 100, 111 Heritage Road, Chatham)
Time: 2:30-4:30 p.m.
District 11, Thames Valley- Constituency offices of MPPs:
Chris Bentley (8-11 Base Line Road East, London)
Deb Matthews (242 Piccadilly Street, London)
Ernie Hardeman (12 Perry St., Woodstock)
Time: 4:00-5:00 p.m.
*District 12, Toronto-Secondary teachers to join the Elementary Teachers of Toronto (ETT) rally today
January 15, at Mowat Block (the Ministry of Education building at
Bay and Wellesley).
Date: January 15, 2013
Time: 5:00-7:00 p.m.
District 13, Durham-Constituency offices of MPPs:
Joe Dickson (201A-50 Commercial Ave., Ajax)
Tracy MacCharles (Suite 13, 300 Kingston Road, Pickering)
Time: 3:45 p.m.
District 15, Trillium Lakelands-Constituency offices of MPPs:
Norm Miller (165 Manitoba Street, Bracebridge)
Time: 4:30-5:30 p.m.
Laurie Scott (14 Lindsay Street North, Lindsay)
Time: 4:00-5:00 p.m.
District 16, York Region-Constituency offices of MPPs:
Michael Chan (450 Alden Road, Unit 5, Markham)
Reza Moridi (9891 Yonge Street, Richmond Hill)
Frank Klees (Suite 201, Hunters Gate Plaza, 14845 Yonge Street, Aurora)
Helena Jaczek (Suite 204, 137 Main St N (Hwy 48), Markham)
Peter Shurman (Unit 4, 1136 Centre Street, Thornhill)
Julia Munro (Unit 8, 45 Grist Mill Road, Holland Landing)
Steven Del Duca (Unit 9, 9587 Weston Road, Woodbridge)
Time: 4:00-5:00 p.m.
District 17, Simcoe-Constituency office of MPP:
Meet at Georgian Mall (509 Bayfield St, Barrie) to march to Rod Jackson's office at (20 Bell Farm Road, Barrie)
Time: Georgian Mall 4:30 p.m.; Jackson office 5:30 p.m.
District 19, Peel- Constituency offices of MPPs:
Linda Jeffrey (2250 Bovaird Drive East, Brampton)
Dipika Damerla (1420 Burnhamthorpe Road East, Mississauga)
Bob Delaney (2000 Argentia Road, Mississauga)
Charles Sousa (120 Lakeshore Road West, Mississauga)
Vic Dhillon (37 George Street North, Brampton)
Time: 3:00-4:30 p.m.
District 22, Niagara-Constituency office of MPP:
Jim Bradley (2 Secord Drive, St. Catharines)
Time: 3:00-5:00 p.m.
District 23, Grand Erie-Constituency offices of MPPs:
Dave Levac (96 Nelson Street, Unit 101, Brantford)
Toby Barrett (39 Norfolk Street North, Simcoe)
Time: 3:30 p.m.
District 21, Hamilton-Wentworth-Constituency office of MPP:
Ted McMeekin (299 Dundas Street East, Waterdown)
Time: 3:00-4:30 p.m.
District 24, Waterloo-Constituency office of MPP:
John Milloy (1770 King St. E, Unit 6C, Kitchener)
Time: 3:30-4:30 p.m.
*District 25, Ottawa-Carleton-Constituency offices of MPPs:
Lisa MacLeod (3500 Fallowfield Rd., Nepean)
Dalton McGuinty (1795 Kilborn Ave., Ottawa)
Bob Chiarelli (201-2249 Carling Ave., Ottawa)
Date: January 17, 2013
Time: 4:30 p.m.
District 26, Upper Canada-Constituency offices of MPPs:
Grant Crack (90 Main St. South, Alexandria)
Steve Clark (100 Strowger Blvd., Brockville)
Jim McDonell (Times Square, 2nd Street W., Cornwall)
Randy Hillier (105 Dufferin St., Perth)
Time: 3:00-4:15 p.m.
District 29, Hastings-Prince Edward-Constituency office of MPP:
Todd Smith (81 Millennium Parkway, Unit 3, Belleville)
Time: 3:00-5:00 p.m.

* Please note that these rallies are being held on dates other than January 16. Look at details within.

OSSTF/FEESO, founded in 1919, has 60,000 members across Ontario. They include public high school teachers, occasional teachers, educational assistants, continuing education teachers and instructors, early childhood educators, psychologists, secretaries, speech-language pathologists, social workers, plant support personnel, university support staff, and many others in education.

Contact Information

  • Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
    Lori Foote
    Associate General Secretary
    647.393.9149, 416.751.8300 or 1.800.267.7867