Pacific Energy Resources Ltd.
TSX : PFE

Pacific Energy Resources Ltd.

March 12, 2009 21:16 ET

Court Enters Order Restricting Trading in Stock of Pacific Energy Resources Ltd.

LONG BEACH, CALIFORNIA--(Marketwire - March 12, 2009) -



IN THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT

FOR THE DISTRICT OF DELAWARE

In re: ) Chapter 11
)
PACIFIC ENERGY RESOURCES LTD., et al.,(1) ) Case No. 09-10785 (KJC)
) (Jointly Administered)
Debtors. )


The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Delaware has entered an Order that imposes substantial restrictions on trading in equity interests in Pacific Energy Resources Ltd. A copy of the Order may be found at the following internet address: http://omnimgt.com/PacificEnergy; questions regarding the Order may be directed to representatives of the debtors at the following telephone number:



Jerett Creed
Director, Investor Relations
T: (562) 628-1538
Email: jcreed@pacenergy.com


(1) The Debtors in these cases, along with the last four digits of each Debtor's federal tax identification number, are: Pacific Energy Resources Ltd. (3442); Petrocal Acquisition Corp. (6249); Pacific Energy Alaska Holdings, LLC (tax I.D. # not available); Carneros Acquisition Corp. (5866); Pacific Energy Alaska Operating LLC (7021); San Pedro Bay Pipeline Company (1234); Carneros Energy, Inc. (9487); and Gotland Oil, Inc. (5463). The mailing address for all of the Debtors is 111 W. Ocean Boulevard, Suite 1240, Long Beach, CA 90802.

The case number for the bankruptcy action is: 09-10785



Dated: March 10, 2009 PACHULSKI STANG ZIEHL & JONES LLP

/s/ Scotta McFarland
-----------------------------------------------
Laura Davis Jones (DE Bar No. 2436)
Ira D. Kharasch (CA Bar No. 109084)
Scotta E. McFarland (DE Bar No. 4184, CA Bar
No. 165391)
Robert M. Saunders (CA Bar No. 226172)
James E. O'Neill (DE Bar No. 4042)
Kathleen P. Makowski (DE Bar No. 3648)
919 North Market Street, 17th Floor
P.O. Box 8705
Wilmington, DE 19899-8705
Telephone: 302/652-4100
Facsimile: 310/652-4400
Email: ljones@pszjlaw.com
ikharasch@pszjlaw.com
smcfarland@pszjlaw.com
rsaunders@pszjlaw.com
joneill@pszjlaw.com
kmakowski@pszjlaw.com

Counsel for Debtor and Debtor in Possession
Pacific Energy Resources Ltd.


Contact Information

  • Pacific Energy Resources Ltd.
    Jerett Creed
    Director, Investor Relations
    (562) 628-1538
    Email: jcreed@pacenergy.com