Crew Energy Inc.

Crew Energy Inc.

May 23, 2014 17:20 ET

Crew Announces Annual Meeting Results

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 23, 2014) - Crew Energy Inc. (TSX:CR) ("Crew") is pleased to announce the voting results for the election of directors at its annual and special meeting of shareholders held on May 22, 2014 (the "Meeting"). Each of the five nominees proposed by management were re-elected as directors of Crew to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed, with shares represented at the Meeting voting in favour of individual nominees as follows:

John A. Brussa 81.49 % 18.51 %
Jeffery E. Errico 99.74 % 0.26 %
Dennis L. Nerland 94.74 % 5.26 %
Dale O. Shwed 99.66 % 0.34 %
David G. Smith 99.77 % 0.23 %

Crew also announces that its shareholders ratified at the Meeting the Board's adoption of an advance notice by-law (the "By-law"). Among other matters, the By-law fixes a deadline by which shareholders must submit a notice of director nominations to Crew prior to any annual or special meeting of shareholders where directors are to be elected and sets forth the information that a shareholder must include in the notice for it to be valid.

A copy of the By-law is available for viewing under the Corporation's profile on SEDAR at

Crew is a Calgary, Alberta based oil and gas exploration, development and production company whose shares are traded on The Toronto Stock Exchange under the trading symbol "CR".

Contact Information

  • Crew Energy Inc.
    Dale Shwed
    President and C.E.O.
    (403) 231-8850

    Crew Energy Inc.
    John Leach
    Senior Vice President and C.F.O.
    (403) 231-8859

    Crew Energy Inc.
    Rob Morgan
    Senior Vice President and C.O.O.
    (403) 513-9628