SOURCE: CSIA

CSIA

September 24, 2009 13:55 ET

CSIA DEMOgala Announces the Top Tech Innovation Companies in Colorado

DENVER, CO--(Marketwire - September 24, 2009) - CSIA, Colorado's Technology Association, today announced the showcase companies and finalists for the 2009 DEMOgala. The selected companies have been invited to showcase their technology, products and company before the more than 1,000 expected attendees on October 8, 2009, at the Colorado Convention Center.

"DEMOgala is the community's annual event to show off the innovation that is right here in Colorado," said Su Hawk, president, CSIA. "Technology and innovation is what keeps every industry moving and we are proud to have so many pioneering companies that are enabling success here in Colorado, across the nation, and the world," she added.

The following 20 companies are Showcase Companies and have been invited to exhibit their innovations at DEMOgala:

Ascent Imagery http://www.ascentimagery.com
Denver Technology, Inc. http://denvertechnologytransfer.com
DigitalGlobe http://www.digitalglobe.com
Envirofit http://www.envirofit.org
Gamma Two, Inc.  http://gamma-two.com
Gorilla Logic http://www.gorillalogic.com
Ice Energy http://www.ice-energy.com
Intermap Technologies http://www.intermap.com
Luca Technologies http://www.lucatechnologies.com
NCAR http://www.ncar.ucar.edu
NexStep http://nexstep.com
Phase IV Engineering http://www.phaseivengr.com
Pixorial, Inc. http://www.pixorial.com
ReadyTalk http://www.readytalk.com
Realtime Worlds http://www.realtimeworlds.com
SpyderLynk http://www.spyderlynk.com
Standing Cloud http://www.standingcloud.com
Tendril http://www.tendrilinc.com
TraceGains http://www.tracegains.com
VisionTek, Inc. http://www.visiontekinc.com

Other finalists for the 2009 DEMOgala include Alcohol Monitoring Systems, Cartasite, Ceragenix, Cool Energy, Datria Systems, Gnip, Inc, NewsGator, Solix Biofuels, Inc, Spirae, Inc, and UQM Technologies.

This year's DEMOgala will also feature more than 40 speakers on more than 20 different keynote and panel discussions on the newest trends in technology. Topics include everything from cloud computing, software development, crowdsourcing, mobile applications, web commerce, open source, social networking, APIs, transparency, and much more.

More information is available at www.demogala.com.

About CSIA:

CSIA is the leader on behalf of the information technology industry in Colorado, providing connections, insight, advocacy, and competitive edge programs and services to help technology companies succeed and prosper. Since 1994, CSIA has been involved in legislative issues and public policy to represent the information technology industry in Colorado, and has provided a number of annual programs, events and connections to support business success.

For more information on CSIA please call (303) 592-4070 or visit www.coloradotechnology.org

Contact Information

  • CSIA Contact:
    Nikki Mill
    Media Relations
    303.592.4069 or 303-726-3134
    Email Contact