SOURCE: Atlantic Records

May 06, 2008 13:51 ET

Cute Is What We Aim For Ready to Enter "ROTATION"; Punk-Pop Sensations Unveil Sophomore Effort With Full-On Summer Headline Tour Schedule; "ROTATION" Available Everywhere June 24th

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - May 6, 2008) - Fueled By Ramen recording group Cute Is What We Aim For have revealed details of their eagerly anticipated sophomore outing. Entitled "ROTATION," the album will arrive in stores and at all digital retailers on June 24th. "ROTATION" is currently available for pre-order via the Fueled By Ramen web store, along with a special Limited Edition CD/DVD package that includes an "In The Studio" documentary, bonus tracks, acoustic performances, photo gallery, and more.

Cute Is What We Aim For will introduce fans to their new songs on a coast-to-coast summer headline jaunt. The tour will hit the ground running on June 15th at Pittsburgh's Diesel Club Lounge, with dates continuing through late-August (see below itinerary). Support acts include Ace Enders, Danger Radio, and labelmates Powerspace. Pre-order tickets for the tour will be available tomorrow at noon local time to fan club members at, while the general on-sale will begin May 9th and 10th. Prior to their North American tour, the band will play a series of UK co-headline dates alongside Boys Like Girls. Among the trek's sure-to-be-highlights is a top-billed main stage set at Leeds' upcoming Slam Dunk Festival, set for Sunday, May 25th.

Produced by John Feldmann (The Used, Story of the Year), "ROTATION" finds Cute Is What We Aim For exceeding expectations with a collection of effervescent new songs, marked by palpable urgency and an expanded knack for exploration and invention. Now available via the band's MySpace page and for purchase on iTunes, tracks such as the first single, "Practice Makes Perfect" -- with its singing synths and delightfully new-wave sensibility, prove the Buffalo, New York-based combo's caustic lyrical wit and penchant for soaring choruses remain in full effect. Elsewhere, "Loser" is a punk-pop classic in waiting, while the electronic flourishes on "Navigate Me" show CIWWAF unafraid to add bold new colors to their already bright palette.

"We're not seventeen anymore," says vocalist Shaant Hacikyan, explaining the band's remarkable growth. "There's so much to be said about these past few years and being in a pressure cooker and learning what the real world is like. I think this record is going to do such incredible things and launch us to another level."

Cute Is What We Aim For exploded out of the gate in 2006 with their critically acclaimed debut album, "THE SAME OLD BLOOD RUSH WITH A NEW TOUCH." Fueled by the singles "There's A Class For This" and "The Curse of Curves," the album entered the record books as the fastest-selling new release in the history of the Fueled By Ramen label. The band was named among Rolling Stone's "10 Artists to Watch" and Blender's annual "Hot 100" ranking. Cute Is What We Aim For were soon starring on the cover of Alternative Press's annual "100 Bands You Need To Know" issue, which hailed the band as "the best thing since Fall Out Boy." Critical celebration came from across the spectrum, including a full-blown rave from no less a prestigious outlet as the New York Times. "The epitome of emo circa 2006... These songs are tightly packed with twists and turns and -- yes -- singalongs... Cute Is What We Aim For has released the emo album of the summer."

CIWWAF rapidly built a faithful and fervent fan following via an active online presence and good old-fashioned roadwork. The band toured nearly non-stop throughout 2006 and 2007, headlining shows and sharing stages with the likes of Fall Out Boy, Gym Class Heroes, Paramore, Plain White Ts, Hit The Lights, and Hellogoodbye.

Cute Is What We Aim For is Shaant Hacikyan (vocals), Jeffrey Czum (guitar), Tom Falcone (drums) and Dave Melillo (Bass)

For up-to-the-minute news and tour information, please visit,, and

Pre-order is available at


                              CUTE IS WHAT WE AIM FOR

                          North American Tour - Summer 2008
15    Pittsburgh, PA          Diesel Club Lounge
17    New Haven, CT           Toad's Place
19    New York, NY            Highline Ballroom
20    Asbury Park, NJ         The Stone Pony
21    Albany, NY              Revolution Hall
22    Boston, MA              The Middle East
24    Toronto, ONT            The Mod Club
25    Montreal, QUE           Studio JPR
27    Buffalo, NY             Town Ballroom
28    Philadelphia, PA        The Fillmore @ Theatre of Living Arts
29    Farmingdale, NY         The Crazy Donkey

1     Washington, DC          9:30 Club
2     Norfolk, VA             The NorVa
4     Charlotte, NC           Tremont
5     Atlanta, GA             The Masquerade
6     Orlando, FL             The Social
8     Miami, FL               The Culture Room
9     Tampa, FL               State Theatre
11    Austin, TX              Emo's
12    Houston, TX             Warehouse
13    Dallas, TX              House of Blues - Cambridge Room
15    Oklahoma City, OK       Diamond Ballroom
16    Albuquerque, NM         The Launchpad
18    Phoenix, AZ             The Club House
19    Las Vegas, NV           Jillian's
20    San Diego, CA           Soma
23    Los Angeles, CA         The Troubadour
25    Anaheim, CA             The Glass House
26    San Francisco, CA       Slim's
27    Sacramento, CA          The Boardwalk
29    Vancouver, BC           The Plaza
30    Seattle, WA             Chop Suey

1     Portland, OR            Hawthorne Theatre
2     Boise, ID               The Big Easy
4     Salt Lake City, UT      Club Sound
5     Denver, CO              The Marquis Theatre
6     Kansas City, MO         The Beaumont Club
8     Minneapolis, MN         Station 4
9     Milwaukee, WI           The Eagles Club
10    Chicago, IL             Metro
12    St. Louis, MO           Creepy Crawl
13    Cincinnati, OH          Madison Theatre
15    Cleveland, OH           Grog Shop
16    Detroit, MI             Magic Stick
17    Columbus, OH            The Basement

                          Further Dates To Be Announced

Contact Information