CWC Energy Services Corp.

CWC Energy Services Corp.

May 14, 2015 17:45 ET

CWC Energy Services Corp. Announces Voting Results of Election of Board of Directors

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 14, 2015) - CWC Energy Services Corp. (TSX VENTURE:CWC) ("CWC" or the "Company") is pleased to announce that, at its annual and special meeting of shareholders held May 14, 2015, each of the six nominees proposed as director and listed in CWC's management information circular dated April 14, 2015 were elected as directors to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed. The results of the voting for each director are set out below:

Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
Duncan T. Au 213,508,154 99.38 % 1,327,975 0.62 %
Daryl G. Austin 214,771,392 99.97 % 64,737 0.03 %
Gary L. Bentham 214,805,279 99.99 % 30,850 0.01 %
Wade J. McGowan 214,483,193 99.84 % 352,936 0.16 %
Jim Reid 213,529,479 99.39 % 1,306,650 0.61 %
Dean Schultz 213,727,479 99.48 % 1,108,650 0.52 %

A copy of the presentation given at the annual and special meeting of shareholders can be found on CWC's website at

About CWC Energy Services Corp.

CWC Energy Services Corp. is a premier contract drilling and well servicing company operating in the Western Canadian Sedimentary Basin with a complementary suite of oilfield services including drilling rigs, service rigs, and coil tubing. The Company's corporate office is located in Calgary, Alberta, with operational locations in Nisku, Grande Prairie, Slave Lake, Red Deer, Lloydminster, Provost, and Brooks, Alberta and Weyburn, Saskatchewan. The Company's shares trade on the TSX Venture Exchange under the symbol "CWC".

READER ADVISORY - Neither TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Contact Information