DataWind Inc.

DataWind Inc.

September 25, 2015 08:13 ET

DataWind Reports Voting Results from Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders

MISSISSAUGA, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - Sept. 25, 2015) - DataWind Inc. ("DataWind" or the "Company") (TSX:DW), in accordance with Toronto Stock Exchange requirements, announced the voting results from its Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders held on September 25, 2015 in Toronto, Ontario.

Shareholders voted in favour of all items of business put forth. The votes for the election of directors are as follows:

Nominee Votes For % For Votes
% Withheld
Suneet Singh Tuli 3,127,216 100% 0 0%
Raja Singh Tuli 2,407,206 76.98% 720,010 23.02%
Viscount Nicholas Bearsted 3,107,316 99.36% 19,900 0.64%
Jonathan Brockhouse 3,127,216 100% 0 0%
John Kendall Gillberry 3,127,216 100% 0 0%
Chander Dhawan 3,127,216 100% 0 0%

About DataWind

DataWind is a leader in low-cost Internet connectivity for emerging markets. DataWind's mission is to bring the Internet, which has the ability to create tremendous social and economic benefits, to billions of unconnected people in the developing world. The Company's Internet Delivery Platform offers a low-cost Internet browsing solution by bundling an affordable tablet device with an inexpensive, pre-paid, 2G Internet service plan. DataWind is traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX:DW). For more information visit

No securities regulatory authority has either approved or disapproved the contents of this press release.

Contact Information