June 29, 2005 18:04 ET

Dayton Family Is Back!

The Hardcore Hip Hop Group From the Midwest Releases "Family Feud" on July 26th

NEW YORK, NY -- (MARKET WIRE) -- June 29, 2005 -- Fastlife Music announces the release of "Family Feud," the new full-length album by the mid west's own Dayton Family on July 26th.

The Dayton Family -- Shoestring, Bootleg and Ghetto E -- hail from Flint, MI, and have garnered a substantial cult following in the Midwest during the mid '90s with their hardcore rap. Named after Dayton Avenue, one of the city's most infamous hustling streets, the group met in the early '90s and quickly began writing rhymes together.

The group's debut album, "What's on My Mind," sold an impressive 230,000 units. This was followed by 1996's "F.B.I.," which sold over 370,000 and produced an R&B Top Ten single. At this time, however, the law intervened, and most of the members of The Dayton Family had some legal issues or were incarcerated. Fortunately, the group is back with "Family Feud," out on Fastlife Music on July 26th.

The track listing is:

1.  Family Fued
2.  Bulldoggin'
3.  Where You From [feat. Capone]
4.  Chevys
5.  What Would You Do
6.  Murder On My Block
7.  Hate Me If You Wanna
8.  What Is Your Issue?
9.  I'm A Gangsta
10. Ass Whoop
11. We Won't Fall
12. Reckless (feat. Cormega)
13. Calico (feat. Kurupt)
14. Everyday Hoe (feat. MC Breed)
15. Dayton Niggaz
16. Formula 51
17. Get Crunk
18. Everything Chicken (But The Bone)

Contact Information

  • For more information, contact:
    Giovanna Melchiorre
    212-353-8800 x257
    Email Contact

    Matt Conaway
    Movement Marketing
    Email Contact