SOURCE: Atlantic Records

February 21, 2008 10:56 ET

Death Cab for Cutie Set Date for "NARROW STAIRS"; In Stores and Online May 13th; Seattle Band's First New Music in Nearly Three Years to Be Heralded by the Single, "I Will Possess Your Heart"; Tour Dates and Festival Appearances at Coachella and Bonnaroo Confirmed

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - February 21, 2008) - Atlantic recording group Death Cab for Cutie has unveiled initial details of their hugely anticipated new album. "NARROW STAIRS" -- which follows 2005's Grammy Award-nominated label debut, "PLANS" -- will arrive in stores and at all online retailers on May 13th. Produced by the band's own Chris Walla, "NARROW STAIRS" will be preceded by the single, "I Will Possess Your Heart." (See full track listing below). "I hope this album is a bit of a surprise for those out there that think they have us all figured out. We can't wait to share these songs with the world," states Death Cab bassist Nick Harmer.

Death Cab will herald the album's release with their first live shows in more than eighteen months. They'll kick things off April 18th in their home state of WA at the Admiral Theatre in Bremerton, followed by a series of festival appearances, including Coachella 2008 in Indio, California on Saturday, April 26th and the Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival on June 15th in Manchester, TN. See below for full listing of tour dates.

For news, tour dates, and other exclusives, please visit,, or

Death Cab for Cutie is: Ben Gibbard: guitars, keyboards, vocals * Chris Walla: guitars, keyboards * Nick Harmer: bass * Jason McGerr: drums

        Death Cab for Cutie Tour Dates

April 18      Bremerton, WA           Admiral Theatre
April 19      Eugene, OR              McDonald Theatre
April 21      Arcata, CA              Van Dozer Theatre/Humboldt State Univ
April 22      Davis, CA               UC Davis-Freeborn Hall
April 23      San Francisco, CA       The Fillmore
April 24      Las Vegas, NV           The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel
April 26      Indio, CA               Coachella
June 15       Manchester, TN          Bonnaroo

     Track listing:

1.   Bixby Canyon Bridge
2.   I Will Possess Your Heart
3.   No Sunlight
4.   Cath...
5.   Talking Bird
6.   You Can Do Better Than Me
7.   Grapevine Fires
8.   Your New Twin Sized Bed
9.   Long Division
10.  Pity and Fear
11.  The Ice Is Getting Thinner

Contact Information