SOURCE: Singer Alyssa Bonagura

Singer Alyssa Bonagura

October 22, 2012 13:08 ET

Debut Album From Pop Singer-Songwriter Alyssa Bonagura to Be Released Worldwide October 30

"Love Hard" Features Original Songs Written, Performed and Produced by Rising Pop Star

LOS ANGELES, CA--(Marketwire - Oct 22, 2012) -  "Love Hard," the debut album from pop singer-songwriter Alyssa Bonagura will be released worldwide October 30. The album includes the song "I Make My Own Sunshine," which received national attention when it was used in a Lowe's commercial earlier this year.

"Love Hard" features 11 tracks and is a collection of songs that chronicles the many phases of falling in love. Alyssa wrote, arranged, produced and performed all of the songs on the pop rock album. Award-winning producer, engineer and mixer John Fields (Switchfoot, Jonas Brothers, Miley Cyrus) mixed the album. "Love Hard" will be available at all major digital retailers, including iTunes and Amazon and will retail for $8.99. Tracks will also be available individually.

Alyssa has performed around the world, opening for the likes of Ringo Starr, The Who, Jason Mraz, Mike Posner and Paramore. Already a seasoned music veteran from growing up on the tour bus with her country music parents Baille & the Boys, the talented 24-year-old has been performing since the age of two when her Mother brought her on stage to sing "Take Me Out To The Ball Game" for a crowd of more than 20,000 people.

The inspiration for "Love Hard" was a year-long romance, and is what Alyssa describes as a diary of the ups and downs of a relationship that starts with an instant attraction, moves through various challenges and ends with a broken heart and hope for new love. Additional tracks include "Warrior," written about a friend fighting cancer, "I Make My Own Sunshine," Alyssa's uplifting pop song that brought her into the national spotlight, and the hauntingly beautiful "Killing Me" featuring Canadian artist Tyler Wilkinson from Small Town Pistols.

"I always write love songs," said Alyssa. "Most of these songs were written as love letters to my former boyfriend and the rest are favorite love songs that I've been writing during the past three years about some of the relationships I've had. This is my dream debut record; I've been wanting to make an album like this since I was a kid listening to pop radio."

When Alyssa's song "I Make My Own Sunshine" was used in a popular national commercial for the Lowe's home improvement chain, it immediately charted on the iTunes pop chart and was one of the most searched for videos on YouTube. Within weeks of the commercial airing, the song reached millions of people across the country and brought Alyssa's music into mainstream pop.

After graduating high school, Alyssa received a full scholarship to Paul McCartney's Liverpool Institute for the Performing Arts in the U.K. and received her diploma from McCartney himself. After graduating in 2009, she was signed by Rondor Music Publishing International, a division of Universal Music Group. In addition to performing her own music, she has successfully written for other artists, including Tyler Ward, Jessie James, Raquel Castro and Kaya Jones.

  LOVE HARD        
  01 Warrior 3:33  
  02 We Stop Time 3:52  
  03 Got That Feeling 3:27  
  04 I Make My Own Sunshine 2:27  
  05 This Time 3:10  
  06 When You're Gone 3:30  
  07 Armour Of Love 4:09  
  08 Get Off That Train 3:29  
  09 I Can Take The Rain 3:49  
  10 Killing Me* 5:17  
  11 Over The Rainbow 3:02  

* Featuring Tyler Wilkinson

More information is available at, @AlyssaBonagura on Twitter and AlyssaBonaguraMusic on Facebook. An electronic press kit is available to media on request.

Contact Information

  • Contact:
    Steve Honig
    The Honig Company, LLC
    Email Contact