Dectron
NASDAQ : DECT

January 17, 2005 08:11 ET

Dectron Internationale announces donation for tsunami relief

Dr. Bernard Patry, M.P. to tour plant Attention: Business/Financial Editor, Tech/Telecomm Editor MONTREAL, QUEBEC--(CCNMatthews - Jan. 17, 2005) - Dectron Internationale (NASDAQ: DECT) announced today it is donating two mobile Emergency Water Response Systems® (estimated value of $600,000) with the support of the Canadian Government for the disaster relief efforts in South East Asia.

Company officials have been working with the Canadian International Development Agency, Federal Ministers, members of Parliament and Non-Governmental Organizations in order to ensure the prompt delivery of these systems to the areas in most need.

The two systems have been fast-tracked through the production process and will be ready for delivery in 2 weeks instead of the standard 10-week cycle. Each system will generate approximately 1000 gallons of water per day using a patented process for extracting moisture from the air.

Dr. Bernard Patry, M.P., Chair - Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs and International Trade, is scheduled to tour the Dectron plant, located at 4300 Poirier Blvd. in Ville St-Laurent, on Monday, January 17, 2005 at 11:00 a.m. EST.

For further information please contact:
Dectron Internationale Inc. (www.dectron.com)
Aurelio Useche: (514) 334-9609; auseche@dectron.com
Brian Monk: (514) 336-3330; bmonk@dectron.com

Renmark Financial Communications (www.renmarkfinancial.com)
Tina Cameron: tcameron@renmarkfinancial.com
Henri Perron: hperron@renmarkfinancial.com
Cynthia Lane, Media Relations: (514) 939-3989; clane@renmarkfinancial.com IN: DEFENCE, ENVIRONMENT, HEALTH, TECHNOLOGY

Contact Information

  • Cynthia Lane-Filiatrault, Media Relations Director, Renmark Financial Communications
    Primary Phone: 514-939-3989 ext. 115
    E-mail: clane@renmarkfinancial.com