SOURCE: Delhaize Group

April 29, 2009 10:23 ET

Delhaize Group Announces First Quarter 2009 Earnings Release Date

BRUSSELS, BELGIUM--(Marketwire - April 29, 2009) - Delhaize Group (Euronext Brussels: DELB) (NYSE: DEG), the Belgian international food retailer, confirms that it will announce its first quarter 2009 results (ended March 31, 2009) on Wednesday May 6, 2009 at 8:00 a.m. CET. The press release will be available on Delhaize Group's website (www.delhaizegroup.com) immediately after its publication.

The Delhaize Group management team will discuss the first quarter 2009 results during an investor conference call that will start at 03.00 p.m. CET (09.00 a.m. EST) on May 6, 2009. To participate in the conference call, please call +44 20 7108 6390 (U.K.) or +1 210 795 0624 (U.S.), with "Delhaize" as password.

The conference call will also be broadcast live over the internet on May 6, 2009 at 03.00 p.m. CET (09.00 a.m. EST) at www.delhaizegroup.com. An audio replay of this webcast will be available at the same website starting at 06.00 p.m. CET (12.00 p.m. EST) on May 6, 2009.

DELHAIZE GROUP

Delhaize Group is a Belgian food retailer present in seven countries on three continents. At the end of 2008, Delhaize Group's sales network consisted of 2 673 stores. In 2008, Delhaize Group posted EUR 19 billion (USD 28 billion) in revenues and EUR 467 million (USD 687 million) in net profit (Group share). At the end of 2008, Delhaize Group employed approximately 141 000 people. Delhaize Group is listed on Euronext Brussels (DELB) and the New York Stock Exchange (DEG).

Press release in pdf format: http://hugin.info/133961/R/1309571/302538.pdf

Contact Information

  • CONTACTS:
    Guy Elewaut:
    + 32 2 412 29 48

    Geert Verellen:
    + 32 2 412 83 62

    Aurélie Bultynck:
    + 32 2 412 83 61

    Amy Shue (US investors):
    + 1 704 633 82 50 (ext. 2529)

    Barbera Hoppenbrouwers (media):
    +32 2 412 86 69