SOURCE: Delhaize Group

February 26, 2009 09:09 ET

Delhaize Group Announces Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2008 Earnings Release Date

BRUSSELS, BELGIUM--(Marketwire - February 26, 2009) - Delhaize Group (Euronext Brussels:DELB) (NYSE: DEG), the Belgian international food retailer, confirms that it will announce its fourth quarter and full year 2008 results (ended December 31, 2008) on Thursday March 12, 2009 at 8:00 a.m. CET. The press release will be available on Delhaize Group's website (www.delhaizegroup.com) immediately after its publication.

The Delhaize Group management team will discuss the fourth quarter and full year 2008 results during an investor conference call that will start at 03.00 p.m. CET (10.00 a.m. EDT) on March 12, 2009. To participate in the conference call, please call +44 20 7162 0077 (U.K.), +32 2 290 14 07 (Belgium) or +1 334 323 6201 (U.S.), with "Delhaize" as password.

The conference call will also be broadcast live over the internet on March 12, 2009 at 03.00 p.m. CET (10.00 a.m. EDT) at www.delhaizegroup.com. An audio replay of this webcast will be available at the same website starting at 06.00 p.m. CET (01.00 p.m. EDT) on March 12, 2009.

This announcement was originally distributed by Hugin. The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.



Copyright © Hugin AS 2009. All rights reserved.

Contact Information

  • CONTACTS:
    Guy Elewaut: +32 2 412 29 48
    Geert Verellen: +32 2 412 83 62
    Aurélie Bultynck: +32 2 412 83 61
    Amy Shue (U.S. investors): +1 704 633 82 50 (ext. 2529)
    Barbera Hoppenbrouwers (media): +32 2 412 86 69