Delhaize Group
BRUX : DELB.BR
BRUX : DELB
NYSE : DEG

November 24, 2011 04:20 ET

Delhaize Group Announces Investor Day in the U.S. - December 1 and 2, 2011

BRUSSELS, BELGIUM--(Marketwire - Nov 24, 2011) - Delhaize Group (Euronext Brussels: DELB) (NYSE: DEG), the Belgian international food retailer, confirms the dates of its investor day in the U.S. on Thursday December 1, 2011, starting at 8:00 a.m. ET (2:00 p.m. CET) till 11:30 a.m. ET (5:35 p.m. CET) and on Friday December 2, 2011, starting at 9:00 a.m. ET (3:00 p.m. CET) till 12:15 p.m. ET (6:15 p.m. CET).

The presentations will be broadcast live over the internet (audio only) on December 1, 2011 starting at 8:00 a.m. ET (02:00 p.m. CET) and on December 2, 2011 starting at 9:00 a.m. ET (03:00 p.m. CET) at www.delhaizegroup.com. A replay of this webcast will be available on the same website starting 90 minutes after each event.

The slides of the presentations will also be available on Delhaize Group's website (www.delhaizegroup.com) as from 8:00 a.m. ET (02:00 p.m. CET) on December 1, 2011 and as from 9:00 a.m. ET (3:00 p.m. CET) on December 2, 2011.

» Delhaize Group

Delhaize Group is a Belgian international food retailer present in eleven countries on three continents. At the end of the third quarter of 2011, Delhaize Group's sales network consisted of 3 362 stores. In 2010, Delhaize Group posted EUR 20.8 billion (USD 27.6 billion) in revenues and EUR 574 million (USD 762 million) in net profit (Group share). At the end of the third quarter of 2011, Delhaize Group employed approximately 154 000 people. Delhaize Group's stock is listed on NYSE Euronext Brussels (DELB) and the New York Stock Exchange (DEG).

Press release in pdf format: http://hugin.info/133961/R/1566239/486309.pdf

This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that: (i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and (ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

Source: Delhaize Group via Thomson Reuters ONE

[HUG#1566239]

Contact Information

  • Contacts

    Geert Verellen
    + 32 2 412 83 62

    Aurelie Bultynck
    + 32 2 412 83 61

    Amy Shue (U.S. investors)
    +1 704 633 82 50 (ext. 2529)

    Steven Vandenbroeke (media)
    +32 2 412 86 69