Delta Uranium Inc. (formerly WavePower Systems International Inc.)

Delta Uranium Inc. (formerly WavePower Systems International Inc.)

March 06, 2008 15:00 ET

Delta Uranium Announces the Appointment of New Director and Chief Financial Officer

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - March 6, 2008) - Delta Uranium Inc. ("Delta" or the "Company") (TSX VENTURE:DUR) is pleased to announce the appointment of Dr. Colin Bowdidge to the Board of Directors and Mr. Miles Nagamatsu as Chief Financial Officer. Mr. Kirk Boyd has been appointed Executive Vice-President and Chief Operating Officer of the Company.

Dr. Bowdidge has worked in mineral exploration since 1968, with an emphasis on uranium. He has been involved with uranium projects in the Athabasca basin of Northern Saskatchewan, the Thelon, Danville, Nonacho and Sibley basins and the Grenville province. In 2001, Dr. Bowdidge conceived and initiated the Sibley basin uranium project, which was eventually vended to New Shoshoni Ventures Ltd. and then Rampart Ventures Ltd.

Mr. Nagamatsu is a Chartered Accountant with over 25 years of financial experience, in the areas of accounting, management, lending, restructurings and turnarounds. Mr. Nagamatsu has been a self-employed business advisor, acting as Chief Financial Officer to public and private companies.

Wayne Isaacs, Chairman and CEO stated that, "We are very pleased to have both Dr. Bowdidge and Mr. Nagamatsu join the Delta team. Dr. Bowdidge brings a wealth of experience and knowledge and he will be instrumental in enhancing our exploration team and further identifying and developing our high value uranium targets. Mr. Nagamatsu brings extensive experience as CFO for public companies, a number of which are in the mining sector. Their addition is one step further to completing a formidable technical and corporate team."

The Company would also like to announce that it has granted an aggregate 580,000 stock options to various directors, officers, employees and consultants of the Company. Each option is exercisable at $1.00 per common share and is exercisable at any time until March 3, 2013.

With the recent additions, the Company's Board of Directors and management team includes:

Board of Directors

Wayne Isaacs: Chairman
Kirk Boyd: Director
Stewart Wright: Director(i)
Patrick Mohan: Director(i)
Rick Bonner: Director(i)
John Cottrell: Director(i)
Colin Bowdidge: Director(i)

(i)denotes independent director


Wayne Isaacs: Chief Executive Officer
Kirk Boyd: Executive Vice-President and Chief Operating Officer
Miles Nagamatsu: Chief Financial Officer
Sean Felker: Vice President - Corporate Communications

About the Company

Delta Uranium Inc. is engaged in the exploration of uranium properties in the Kenora and Timmins regions of Ontario, Canada. The Company recently completed the acquisition of its Kenora uranium property and holds interest in additional uranium and gold properties in Ontario. Delta completed a non-brokered private placement raising gross proceeds of $8,833,000 on November 9, 2007 and commenced trading on the TSX Venture Exchange on November 11, 2007.

The TSX Venture Exchange Inc. has not reviewed and does not accept responsibility for the adequacy of this news release

Contact Information