Difference Capital Financial Inc.

Difference Capital Financial Inc.

June 25, 2014 09:35 ET

Difference Capital Announces Results of Its Annual Meeting of Shareholders

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - June 25, 2014) - Difference Capital Financial Inc. ("DCF") (TSX:DCF)(TSX:DCF.DB) reported the results of its Annual Meeting of the Company's shareholders (the "Shareholders") held in Toronto, Ontario on June 19, 2014 (the "Meeting"). DCF is pleased to announce that all resolutions put forward in the Management Information Circular dated May 13, 2014 (the "Circular") to Shareholders were approved.

At the Meeting, each of the following seven nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of DCF:

Director Vote type Number of Votes Percentage of Votes
Michael Wekerle For 20,726,622 99.95%
Withheld 11,250 0.05%
Paul Sparkes For 20,725,862 99.94%
Withheld 12,010 0.06%
Wesley Hall For 20,052,093 96.69%
Withheld 685,779 3.31%
Riyaz Lalani For 20,423,622 98.48%
Withheld 314,250 1.52%
John Albright For 20,423,622 98.48%
Withheld 314,250 1.52%
Ivan Fecan For 20,762,622 99.95%
Withheld 11,250 0.05%
Arthur Mesher For 20,762,622 99.95%
Withheld 11,250 0.05%

In addition, at the Meeting, Shareholders reappointed Ernst & Young LLP as auditors of the Company.

For further details of each of the above matters, please refer to the Circular filed on the System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval (SEDAR) at www.sedar.com.

About Difference Capital Financial Inc.

DCF invests in and advises growth companies. DCF leverages its capital markets expertise to help unlock the value in technology, media and healthcare companies as they approach important milestones in their business lifecycle. Difference Capital Financial Inc. is traded under the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "DCF".

Contact Information