DirectCash Payments Inc.

DirectCash Payments Inc.

May 22, 2014 16:47 ET

DirectCash Payments Inc. Announces Results of Directors Vote

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 22, 2014) - DirectCash Payments Inc. ("DirectCash") (TSX:DCI) is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated April 3, 2014 were elected as directors of DirectCash. The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at its annual and special meeting of shareholders are set out below.

On a vote by ballot, each of the following six nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of DirectCash:

of Vote

Votes For

% For


% Withheld
Jeffrey J. Smith Elected 8,665,221 99.69 26,636 0.31
Gary H. Dundas Elected 8,404,814 96.70 287,043 3.30
R. Bradley Hurtubise Elected 8,535,292 98.20 156,565 1.80
Barry G. Sechos Elected 8,531,596 98.16 160,261 1.84
Leroy E. Thiessen Elected 8,537,627 98.23 154,230 1.77
Ron Waxman Elected 8,667,425 99.72 24,432 0.28

About DirectCash Payments Inc.

DirectCash is the largest branded ATM provider in Canada and Australia, and the third largest branded ATM provider in the United Kingdom. It also offers ATM services in Mexico and New Zealand. DirectCash is one of the leading providers of credit union and other financial institution processing and outsourcing, branded non-financial institution debit terminals and pre-paid card products in Canada.

Additional information about DirectCash is available on SEDAR ( and on DirectCash's website at

Contact Information