SOURCE: DirectCash Payments Inc.

DirectCash Payments Inc.

May 25, 2015 18:40 ET

DirectCash Payments Inc. Announces Results of Directors Vote

CALGARY, AB--(Marketwired - May 25, 2015) - DirectCash Payments Inc. ("DirectCash") is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated April 6, 2015 were elected as directors of DirectCash. The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at its annual and special meeting of shareholders are set out below.

On a vote by ballot, each of the following six nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of DirectCash:

Nominee  Outcome
of Vote
 Votes For  % For  Votes Withheld  % Withheld
Jeffrey J. Smith  Elected  10,515,950  99.86  14,903  0.14
Gary H. Dundas  Elected  8,589,966  81.57  1,940,887  18.43
R. Bradley Hurtubise  Elected  7,946,023  75.45  2,584,830  24.55
Barry G. Sechos  Elected  8,642,159  82.07  1,888,694  17.93
Leroy E. Thiessen  Elected  10,463,454  99.36  67,399  0.64
Ron Waxman  Elected  10,460,472  99.33  70,381  0.67

About DirectCash Payments Inc.

DirectCash is the largest branded ATM provider in Canada and Australia, and the third largest branded ATM provider in the United Kingdom. It also offers ATM services in Mexico and New Zealand. DirectCash is one of the leading providers of credit union and other financial institution processing and outsourcing, branded non-financial institution debit terminals and pre-paid card products in Canada.

Additional information about DirectCash is available on SEDAR ( and on DirectCash's website at

Contact Information

  • For further information, please contact:

    Jeffrey J. Smith
    DirectCash Payments Inc.
    President, CEO & Director
    (403) 387-2101