SOURCE: Ithaca Energy Inc

April 12, 2013 04:32 ET

Director Share Purchase

ABERDEEN, SCOTLAND--(Marketwired - Apr 12, 2013) - Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX: IAE) (LSE: IAE) (AIM: IAE)



Not for Distribution to U.S. Newswire Services or for Dissemination in
the United States


Ithaca Energy Inc.


Director Share Purchase


12 April 2013


Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX: IAE, LSE AIM: IAE) announces that on April 11,
2013 Jack C Lee (Director and Non-Executive Chairman) purchased 35,000
Common Shares at CAD1.83 per share, increasing hisbeneficial holding to
800,000 Common Shares, representing approximately 0.31% of the issued
share capital.



Enquiries



Ithaca Energy:

Iain McKendrick,     imckendrick@ithacaenergy.com       +44 (0) 1224 650
CEO                                                   261

Graham Forbes, CFO   gforbes@ithacaenergy.com           +44 (0) 1224 652
                                                      151


FTI Consulting:

Billy Clegg          billy.clegg@fticonsulting.com      +44 (0) 207 269
                                                      7157

Edward Westropp      edward.westropp@fticonsulting.com  +44 (0) 207 269
                                                      7230

Georgia Mann         georgia.mann@fticonsulting.com     +44 (0) 207 269
                                                      7212


Cenkos Securities
plc:

Jon Fitzpatrick      jfitzpatrick@cenkos.com            +44 (0) 207 397
                                                      8900

Ken Fleming          kfleming@cenkos.com                +44 (0) 131 220
                                                      6939


RBC Capital
Markets:

Tim Chapman          tim.chapman@rbccm.com              +44 (0) 207 653
                                                      4641

Matthew Coakes       matthew.coakes@rbccm.com           +44 (0) 207 653
                                                      4871



About Ithaca Energy

Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX: IAE, LSE AIM: IAE) and its wholly owned
subsidiary Ithaca Energy (UK) Limited ("Ithaca" or "the Company"),is an
oil and gas operator focused on North Sea production, appraisal and
development activities. The Company's strategy is centred on building
a highly profitable North Sea oil and gas company by maximising
production and cashflow from its existing assets, the appraisal and
development of existing discoveries on properties held by the Company
and the delivery of additional growth via acquisitions and licence
round participation.



Not for Distribution to U.S. Newswire Services or for Dissemination in
the United States


-ENDS-


                    This information is provided by RNS
          The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

END

Contact Information